Turkey Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
it was alright. i've never made this before and i added a little extra water, and it cam out fine. will probably add a few vegetables and use some turkey broth next time i make it so it's a little less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome! I used 3 celery stalks, 3 carrots, and 1lb turkey chopped and boiled. Then added the pillsbury biscuits torn apart and rolled in a little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKlutz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used reduced sodium chicken broth instead of water and added parsley garlic powder and thyme..it was amazing. Eating it as we speak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very delicious! My husband is hard to please and we both liked it! The only thing I changed was using pork tenderloin instead of turkey simply because I don't like turkey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very easy to make and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
THese were good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy, tried this recipe using the rolled out pie crust. Added carrots and celery, onion powder. like you suggested. Next time I won't stir the dumplings because they got mushy. I will try the biscuit dough and add more turkey. I will make this again. Love reading all the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
excellent!!! Instead of water I used chicken broth,and instead of cutting dough I pulled each biscuit into 4 equal pieces and dropped into broth stirring occasionally.this also works well with chicken leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wow! I ended up making chicken dumplings with pre-cooked chicken, chicken stock & Grand's Buttermilk biscuits. I really thought that I was doing something wrong midway through--especially after reading the "my dumplings turned to mush" comment. But I decided to keep cooking the dumplings, and I think the reason they took a bit longer was because they were the buttermilk kind. I also actually ended up putting the dumplings in another LARGER pan. But cooking it a bit longer & putting it in large made the sauce thicker and the biscuits done! It was really great and I was really excited it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I tired this but the dumplings were mush. My Mom made homemade dumplings when I was a kid, called sliders, maybe I was expecting too much-did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States