Turkey Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Super easy after Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner. My kids and hubby ate it up. No leftovers! I gave it 5 stars for ease of preparation and list of ingredients was minimal. On flavor I would have given it a 4. This one is going in the recipe box. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is great. It's a good way to use up all of those Thanksgiving leftovers. It's quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Tastes like Thanksgiving dinner all over again, except in one dish. Got to use all my leftovers, which was super. And it tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I wish there were more than five stars to rate this recipe accordingly! I'm a big fan of casseroles, so this one really takes the cake in my book. Not only was it DELICIOUS and easy to make, but it helped me to use up almost all of my Thanksgiving leftovers. Another honorable mention is the fact that my *usually* picky husband LOVED it. I made the recipe more efficient for myself by using instant mashed potatoes combined with my leftover "real" ones, added in my sausage dressing leftovers with the Stovetop Stuffing that I mixed up, and combined my dripping gravy with a pre-made jar. I also added some fresh sage into the layers of potatoes and the gravy. Now, rather than dealing with several containers in my fridge and wondering whether they'll be eaten or spoil first, I need only reach for this one yummy dish. Thanks so much, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelagh Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was an excellent recipe! My 2 girls who are very picky even gave it a big thumbs up! I added a can of corn with the turkey layer to help make it a complete meal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I found this recipe excellent. I made no changes and we all loved it. If some people found it bland maybe they should change their gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was so easy to put together after Thanksgiving. I like that you use the stuffing as a "crust" instead of making yet another pie crust. I added corn to mine and put some shredded smoked cheddar over the potatoes. Wonderful, easy and allows you to share your leftovers with your single mother in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
AWESOME! I will never worry about getting all the food ready & hot at the same time again! I took this as a "side-dish" since we were going to a rustic cabin for Thanksgiving. It was a HIT! I used boxed everything: Turkey stovetop, potato buds, canned gravy. I did cook a turkey a couple days before & used the meat from that. Made two pans: One for us & one for my husbands office. You scoop out what you want and pop it in the microwave. So easy. I'm making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband ate half of this for dinner. I made it with Tone's instant turkey gravy mix, homemade mashed potatoes, Thanksgiving turkey and Brownberry sage and onion stuffing mix - made with chicken broth and butter. Very good I'll make it again. I think he liked it better than Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My family loved this dish! I used home made mashed potatoes, Stove Top stuffing, packaged gravy mix and left over turkey. It turned out very flavorful and the turkey was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States