Turkey Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simple and scrumptious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! 3 of my 5 kids wanted more. My husband, who isn't crazy about casseroles, said it was pretty good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was bland and just not good. A waste of good turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The perfect recipe for those Thanksgiving leftovers! I will be making this every time we have a turkey dinner! (Less dishes in the fridge too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I had an abundance of really dry turkey, and sweet potato leftovers. I wasn't sure how this would turn out with just gravy, so I sautéed the turkey w. onion and garlic in balsamic and olive oil. I also used nutmeg, savory, thyme, and oregano/basil and a pinch of chili powder. I also put a bit of old cheddar on the top in the last five mins of cooking. Very flavourful and moist. I complemented the meal w. spaghetti squash and spinach salad. Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Every time I cook a chicken or turkey, I make this with the leftovers. I have not met a single person who hasn't loved this the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
It's just okay. Good way to get rid of those Thanksgiving leftovers, but it's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Think this recipe sounds Awesome!!! Don't worry about what everyone else says about it being bland. They need to realize It's LOW SODIUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty good at using just about all the leftovers and tasting like thanksgiving all over again. Would do it again next year with all the same ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristi05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Awesome! Great for Thanksgiving leftovers. As others have said you could probably throw everything in this casserole- corn, beans, sweet potatoes, etc. Just finish with enough gravy so it doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I have always had difficulty getting everyone to eat leftover turkey...I've tried many ways to use this up, but the whole household complains for one reason or another...this recipe fits the bill...everyone eats...I use up the leftovers...Thank you so much for this idea...Canadian thanksgiving is coming up and my husband actually reminded me I should make this dish again with the leftovers!!! That NEVER happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States