Turkey Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I simply loved this idea with the leftovers! Very tasty & easy. My whole family appreciated this. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this using a leftover roasted chicken with all the trimmings. As others, I too assembled this after we were finished eating. I layered in the leftover vegies as well. This is very much like a shepards pie that my whole family loves. Thank you Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Awesome use of leftovers! I used instant stuffing and instant potatoes. I couldn't see why it took 45 minutes in the oven when everything is cooked, but I did it that way and it blended the flavors so well! Chicken and chicken gravy would be awesome as well. Perhaps even a can of mixed veggies in the layers. Even my children who hate stuffing loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelynna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe! It was a perfect recipe to use all of the Thanksgiving leftovers! It was very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My whole family loved it. Defenately use 2 boxes of stuffing mix. I also threw in leftover veggies. I renamed it turkey sheperds pie when I raved to my friends about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Good use of leftovers. I think we would have appreciated it more had we not already eaten leftovers for 2 days! I used leftover mashed potatoes, homemade stuffing and gravy, so the taste was very good: no further seasoning required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
It was pretty good. I did my own doctoring up, I sauteed some onions in about a tablespoon of EVOO & added the chopped turkey. I also added sage & thyme to the turkey. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Super easy after Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner. My kids and hubby ate it up. No leftovers! I gave it 5 stars for ease of preparation and list of ingredients was minimal. On flavor I would have given it a 4. This one is going in the recipe box. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My family loved this dish! I used home made mashed potatoes, Stove Top stuffing, packaged gravy mix and left over turkey. It turned out very flavorful and the turkey was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is great. It's a good way to use up all of those Thanksgiving leftovers. It's quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States