Turkey Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I wish there were more than five stars to rate this recipe accordingly! I'm a big fan of casseroles, so this one really takes the cake in my book. Not only was it DELICIOUS and easy to make, but it helped me to use up almost all of my Thanksgiving leftovers. Another honorable mention is the fact that my *usually* picky husband LOVED it. I made the recipe more efficient for myself by using instant mashed potatoes combined with my leftover "real" ones, added in my sausage dressing leftovers with the Stovetop Stuffing that I mixed up, and combined my dripping gravy with a pre-made jar. I also added some fresh sage into the layers of potatoes and the gravy. Now, rather than dealing with several containers in my fridge and wondering whether they'll be eaten or spoil first, I need only reach for this one yummy dish. Thanks so much, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Tastes like Thanksgiving dinner all over again, except in one dish. Got to use all my leftovers, which was super. And it tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was an excellent recipe! My 2 girls who are very picky even gave it a big thumbs up! I added a can of corn with the turkey layer to help make it a complete meal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
A great way to use the leftovers. I don;t like mashed potatoes so one side was 2 layers of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful! I had half regular stuffing and half cornbread stuffing and both sides tasted great. Never thought about layering all these yummy things together in a casserole and didn't think it would make much difference, but it did. My dd4 doesn't eat these things on their own, but she did eat everything but the turkey in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
quick a little bland but good. I would add more spices next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was just OK. I used Heinz turkey gravy from the jar. It tasted really bland for some reason, which surprised me since Stove Top stuffing is not bland. My son (8) ate his portion, but my daughter (6) refused to eat hers due to everything being layered. It would probably taste better with some additional spice but I don't know if I'll try this recipe again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I found this recipe excellent. I made no changes and we all loved it. If some people found it bland maybe they should change their gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was so easy to put together after Thanksgiving. I like that you use the stuffing as a "crust" instead of making yet another pie crust. I added corn to mine and put some shredded smoked cheddar over the potatoes. Wonderful, easy and allows you to share your leftovers with your single mother in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
AWESOME! I will never worry about getting all the food ready & hot at the same time again! I took this as a "side-dish" since we were going to a rustic cabin for Thanksgiving. It was a HIT! I used boxed everything: Turkey stovetop, potato buds, canned gravy. I did cook a turkey a couple days before & used the meat from that. Made two pans: One for us & one for my husbands office. You scoop out what you want and pop it in the microwave. So easy. I'm making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States