Turkey Cream Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was very tasty and very rich! Love the cumin flavor, and just the right amount of heat from the chipotle/ancho spice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Seasonings and creaminess perfectly complement the turkey flavor. I didn't have chipotle or ancho powders so I subbed a chopped chipotle in adobo and there was appropriate heat and flavor, I think. Will make again with chicken leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
NExt time use no sour cream. The sour cream taste was strong...use more garlic maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
i love it. only suggestion is to skip the frying of the tortillas. its fine to microwave them with a damp hand towel on top. takes about 3 minutes for 24 tortillas. the first few on the top may not be great but the ones underneath are pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very Good! I Left out the Chile peppers and exchanged it for a jalapeno pepper (seeded).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Didn't use ancho chile powder, just regular but still tasty. Froze these and thawed for later and they had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I made a few changes however to suit my tastes. Instead of the ground chipotle and ancho chilli powder I used 2 tbsp of pureed chipotle chilli's in adobo sauce. Instead of paprika I used 1 1/2 tsp chilli powder. I put two cups of the cheese in with the turkey meat mixture, but the last half cup for over top. Also when you fry the corn tortillas, use one or two tbsp of oil at a time. You don't need a lot of oil to soften corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Don't let tje LARGE number of ingredients intimidate you. It's not difficult at all. This is a great dish for left over turkey. Everyone loved it. Of course it is not low calorie in anyway, but it's a nice dish for a special occassion. I have also made this with chicken breast. I did not fry the shells either. I didn't have the 2 types of chilli pepper. I just used traditional. I didn't use the 3 coloered peppers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very Rich and Creamy!! I still wanted it hearty but did not care for all the different types of peppers, So I kept the Green Peppers and the onion, and added diced tomatoes and black bean, a little fiber doesn't hurt!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Unbelievably good. I omitted the cumin and doubled up on the onions, Chipolte and ancho chile peppers. By far the very best Enchilada I have ever eaten. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States