Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family and i loved it!! Would use less onions next time. Also, used corn meal instead of bread crumbs since I'm allergic to wheat. Made one mistake, I used cooked turkey, but it still worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheletwin2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used this sauce for a pork tenderloin gravy base, to which I added the pork juices after beeing baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSSANA MONTENEGRO AZMITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Can you cook this in a slow-cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My husband LOVED these meatballs...and we are not particularly fond of turkey. I adjusted some of the spices for our taste, but we really liked the jalapeno in the sauce. It added just the right pizzazz. Next time I make them, I will have to double the batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Usmc77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! We considered using beef instead of turkey, but we followed the recipe as written and were really happy with the results. The meatballs were moist and very tasty, and the sauce had just enough bite to it. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I took a short cut and used only the sauce on store-bought meatballs. A few hours in the crockpot and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good! I didn't have turkey but 2 lbs. ground chicken and used 1/2 c. apricot preserves and 1/4 c. orange marmalade and changed the servings to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
The meat balls were good as hell! Don't change a thing because the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this for a church function. I doubled the recipe and served them in my crockpot. In less than 10 min. they were all gone and I had MANY requests for both the recipe and MORE MORE MORE. OUTSTANDING!!!!! Thanks a lot for a real keeper. The only problem is I didn't hide any for myself. Hindsight is always 20/20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Prepared exactly as per directions except a) I used egg beaters and b) I just minced one 3 inch long Jalapeno pepper (no measuring)- browned them in a fry pan like it says- put them on a paper towel to cool & degrease a little (there was very little) then placed them on wax paper and stuck them in a baggie and then into the freezer for a couple of days. The night before Xmas dinner- took them out of the freezer & into the fridge then the next morning I warmed the meatballs in about a cup of simmering chicken stock in a covered fry pan for about 20 minutes, added the rest of the glaze ingredients (plus another splash of stock) and heated thru and then put everything in a crock pot set on high for a little more than an hour when I tested a meatball & since it was cooked thru I put them out to be served. They were a big hit & got several compliments and a couple of recipe requests (especially when people found out that they were low-fat). If you're going to finish them in a crock pot add a little extra broth or stock (or I would think orange juice would work too) and keep an eye on them because the glaze WILL thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States