Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these for a party recently and wished i had doubled it! It went very well and definitly will remake for the upcoming Holidays! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were great. I added the spicy red pepper jelly in place of the chopped peppers. They were great hit and were all gone in short order. I will make them again and the glaze could be used on many other appies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
They are absolutely delicious....even as a main course with salad....do try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these meatballs for the new year party. Everyone was raving about them! Really great for a party and easy to make! I did not change anything, the sauce is really tasty. My family requested to make them again soon and serve them with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I liked this idea, but as written the thyme (in poultry seasoning) is too strong and the orange rind in the marmalade is too bitter. I won't make this again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was really yummy although I changed out the orange marmalade for home made apricot jam and it was better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Prepared exactly as per directions except a) I used egg beaters and b) I just minced one 3 inch long Jalapeno pepper (no measuring)- browned them in a fry pan like it says- put them on a paper towel to cool & degrease a little (there was very little) then placed them on wax paper and stuck them in a baggie and then into the freezer for a couple of days. The night before Xmas dinner- took them out of the freezer & into the fridge then the next morning I warmed the meatballs in about a cup of simmering chicken stock in a covered fry pan for about 20 minutes, added the rest of the glaze ingredients (plus another splash of stock) and heated thru and then put everything in a crock pot set on high for a little more than an hour when I tested a meatball & since it was cooked thru I put them out to be served. They were a big hit & got several compliments and a couple of recipe requests (especially when people found out that they were low-fat). If you're going to finish them in a crock pot add a little extra broth or stock (or I would think orange juice would work too) and keep an eye on them because the glaze WILL thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this on Super Bowl day. My husband loved it but I am not sure the rest of them did or not....I personally like the beef meatballs better.... It seemed to be something was missing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used this sauce for a pork tenderloin gravy base, to which I added the pork juices after beeing baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSSANA MONTENEGRO AZMITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was so yummy for a holiday party I threw! But I changed things up quite a bit: 1. because of lack of time, I used Costco meatballs instead of making my own. 2. I made my own cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving and had so much leftover that I used it for this recipe too: bag of cranberries, one cup of orange juice, one cup of sugar, one Cutie zested and squeezed into a pot. Bring to a boil for about 45 minutes, then let simmer for 15 minutes. Let cool. 3. I added paprika, pepper flakes and juice from pickled jalapenos. 4. I put everything in my crockpot for about 4 hours before the party. It all turned out amazing! Just a little spice, but it was subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States