Turkey Cocktail Meatballs with Orange Cranberry Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very nice meatballs, I decided to make these a little bigger and use them for a meatball sandwich. Just had to bake them a little bit to cook the meat all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I started looking for a cocktail-sized turkey meatball recipe because my local grocery stores no longer carry the ready-made brand I like. This recipe was simple and SO good. I didn't make the sauce but served them with roasted pineapple habanero sauce - fantastic! I used the video's idea and used my small scoop to make exactly 49 meatballs. I will absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were soooo good for being turkey. I baked the meatballs at 350 degrees for 20 minutes (turning once) and made the sauce in a saucepan instead. I had other appetizers to cook before guests arrived for Xmas at my house and omitted the frying pan portion. I transferred it all to a slow cooker to cook on low for one hour. I would recommend letting the sauce reduce to your liking before putting them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was so yummy for a holiday party I threw! But I changed things up quite a bit: 1. because of lack of time, I used Costco meatballs instead of making my own. 2. I made my own cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving and had so much leftover that I used it for this recipe too: bag of cranberries, one cup of orange juice, one cup of sugar, one Cutie zested and squeezed into a pot. Bring to a boil for about 45 minutes, then let simmer for 15 minutes. Let cool. 3. I added paprika, pepper flakes and juice from pickled jalapenos. 4. I put everything in my crockpot for about 4 hours before the party. It all turned out amazing! Just a little spice, but it was subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Delicious!! It took a bit more time than I thought it would to pan-cook them, but maybe I was just going slow from being on unfamiliar turf. I used crushed Ritz-type crackers instead of breadcrumbs. Refrigerating the meat mix for a little while prior to rolling into balls did help with working with the meat. Well worth the effort though. A great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was pretty good. I'm going to have to make this again because I made it for a Christmas party and had them in the crockpot all day. They didn't taste so well in the crockpot, but I'm sure these just need to be served fresh. The sauce was a bit tart when I tasted it so I added a bit of sugar. Thanks for the recipe, I will try it again and update my review when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
BIG hit. My go-to app recipe for meatballs. everyone loved them. glaze came out nice, and tangy taste was great. they vanished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh Chef John, I could kiss you! These meatballs are so delicious! I can't wait to serve them tonight for my Superbowl Party! Outstanding sir!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I did not add any of the heat to this recipe, my family likes their food tame. The meatballs were very good, I added a little chili powder instead of cayenne b/c that is what I could find. Since I didn't add the jalapeno peppers to the sauce, I would add more chili powder or heat to the meatballs. The sauce was very good. Almost too sweet. Next time I might cut back a little on the marmalade. I served it over rice and it fed 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this just like the recipe and it was a real hit at a football party. Actually helped the Broncos win over San Diego!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States