Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wonderful flavor! I didn't have cabbage, so left it out, and used a 28-oz can of petite diced tomatoes, which was perfect. Will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Usually give my mother-in-law the carcas. This year I wanted to try soup and so glad I did. This recipe had alot of flavor and was pretty easy. Plus after all the hard work on the Thanksgiving meal, it was a bonus to make another dish for later on. Tried one bowl and froze the rest to enjoy later. It was even better in January!. A new tradition from here on. (I don't like dealing with meat on the bone but I surprisingly managed this very easily)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious! but I doubled the spices except for the Worcestershire and Bay leaves and used alphabet noodles, (1 cup) since I had no barley. Oh, and also added 3 or 4 boullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
good & hearty. love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used 3 quarts of water. Everything else stayed the same and I slow cooked for 4 hours. Very good soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe word for word and it had no flavor at all. This one was a bust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was very good, I added a little red pepper flakes other than that I only slightly modified the amounts of seasonings to my taste. I tripled it making twenty Quarts and froze the leftovers, and I'm glad I did so I can enjoy it all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe completely and it had no flavor to it. It sounds good and mine looked pretty much like the picture shown. I thought with all the seasoning that it would have more flavor but it didn't. Maybe I did something wrong since I see it with so many stars but my husband makes terrific soup and we were doing it together and he agreed, no flavor. So we added more spices and chicken broth. And it turned out good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very easy & versatile! Due to time constraints, I did Step 1, then strained and froze the broth and the turkey meat. I didn't have any cabbage or potatoes on hand, so I used two large sweet potatoes. Delicious! Next time I think I'll add a tad more barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best turkey soup ever. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States