Turkey Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
My son is a picky eater and he loves these. :) Thank you for submitting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I did not follow the recipe to a tee. Less broth and fresh jalapenos. Let it cook in the slow cooker. Better than the usual leftover menu. My family really enjoyed these. Thanks for a unique idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I printed this recipe out in 2004. Came back in to get another copy for my sister and wow! What happened to the ingredients?? The original only had 3 1/2 or 4 cups of broth and the stuffing, potatoes, gravy all changed amounts. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was a great recipe to use when you had all the left over turkey from the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
These were just okay - kind of like turkey mush wrapped in a tortilla. Needs some chilis or spice - but I'm not sure how. Probably will find another use for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great idea! It could have used a little more flavor for me, so I added chopped sage and poultry seasoning. I'm a vegetarian, so I used soy turkey and added some chopped roasted chestnuts for texture and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I like the idea of this recipe, but two quarts of broth is just far too much. I haven't yet made this successfully, but will try again, with less broth and more solid items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Such a unique recipe, and so good! My husband and I doubted this even as we were making it. We considered serving it over rice, but decided to go ahead with the original recipe. I didn't have any leftover stuffing, and since it all has to boil anyways, we put the stuffing in dry and added the celery that we would have put in it. Didn't add the jalapenos on top, but put lots of black pepper inside. We also used half the broth, and liked that consistency - I can't say if more broth would have been too much. With half, these were kind of the consistency of a creamy bean and cheese burrito. I wish we had more leftovers to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States