Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
We usually don't like onion soup mix (it can be a little too strong flavor and salty) but it works great in this recipe. We BBQ grilled and we liked the flavor a lot! I skipped adding the salt.I think the 1/2 c water (not only to hydrate the dry soup mix) added important moisture that helps bind the meat together, so I would not skip that. Also, FYI, we think it is important to use a quality ground turkey.We like "Turkey Store" "Jennie O" extra lean brand. It doesn't seem to have that odd after-taste that some do. We will definitely make turkey burgers this way again and again. Great simple recipe Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
We liked these a lot. Just the "kick" for plain turkey. I had read others' reviews first, so I omitted the salt. First I mixed the water, onion soup mix and pepper, then mixed the ground Jennie O turkey in it, and let it sit for about 10 minutes. Lacking the motivation/energy to put the burgers (l lb. made 5 4-oz. patties) on the Weber, I made them on my George Foreman grill: 8 minutes at 300 degrees (my GF lets me set the temperature separately for each half of the grill). They were done to perfection. We'll have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Excellent recipe. I omitted the salt as the soup mix was salty enough. I mixed the water, soup mix and pepper together and soaked the turkey patties in the mixture for 10 minutes. Then I grilled them on a stovetop grill pan, making sure some of the onions from the soup mix stayed on the burgers. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Never tried turkey burgers before and am very glad I finally did! I took some tips from a few other reviews and omitted the salt (soup mix salty enough) and I patted them in breadcrumbs and fried on stove in a touch of olive oil. Everyone had seconds - no leftovers :). Thank you Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe was wonderful and easy to make. My husband loved it! I had made a switch to turkey instead of the usual ground beef for a healthy alternative and he was surprised to find out that turkey can be so delicious! I alter the recipe just a tad, I left out the salt since the soup mix was salty as is, I added 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 2 Tbs. garlic powder since my husband is a garlic freak. This has now become our usual dish to make. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velros4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I don't usually care for turkey burgers, but I thought I'd give this a try. I used onion & mushroom soup and cooked the burgers on the stove along with some mushrooms. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Sorry, but I thought these were terrible. Even the addition of fresh parsley and some breadcrumbs plus lots of ketchup, mustard and pickles couldn't save these "burgers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
These were really good and moist. They are what they are - turkey burgers with onion flavor. But husband really enjoyed and they were very moist! We ate them plain with some cheese and ketchup, as well as in flour tortillas. A good recipe for the first-time turley griller, like us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I left out the water and the salt, as there is enough salt in the onion soup mix. I added 1 Tbsp. of lite soy sauce and a little garlic powder and let the patties rest for a half hour after making them. These went great on multi-grain rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Easy to make and tasty! A great "in a hurry" meal to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States