Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is as good as Money!!! I have tried them several times now and they are excellent! My 2nd try, I used garlic powder instead of salt. Excellent! Also eliminated the water since they were already very moist so I added 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Very good! My last time I found I didn't have any onion soup mix, so I added 1 package of Pork stuffing mix and bread crumbs. No salt, no pepper. Very very good. I cooked them on the Foreman grille for 13 minutes. Doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Krickett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The taste on these was great. I loved them and so did my two year old. I gave them a three because they were toooo goopy with the added water. It was so bad that I ended up having to put bread in the mix just to be able to shape them. Next time I make them I will just leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fabulous!! It's nice to look at all 4 kids with smiles on their faces and clean plates. I also left out the salt, added bread crumbs and garlic powder. I doubled this recipe and then took the rest of the mixture and made turkey meatballs. They were a HUGE hit also. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a huge hit at my house. I omit the salt, add some Italian seasoned bread crumbs to "firm it up,", a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce, and a little garlic powder...then put them on the George Foreman. We like them better than "regular" burgers. :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Young

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These tasted kind of strange too me. Maybe too onion-y? We ate them, but are not planning to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I read the other reviews and I didn't add any salt. However the burgers were still SUPER salty. I would cut down on the onion soup mix for 1lb ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were so good! I used garlic powder instead of salt and about half the amount of water and they turned out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
We cooked this last night for dinner. It was a little to no taste for us - basically to bland. Has no flavor to it what-so-ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My kids loved this recipe. I started following the directions but because I did not read the reviews, I added the full amount of water which was way too much. I ended up putting in dry bread crumbs to give it more of a texture and then I added garlic. It turned out really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I gave my husband a charcoal grill for father's day, and this was the inaugural recipe! We both really enjoyed the flavor and texture of these burgers. I did eliminate the salt, reduce the water, and add some soy sauce. We'll definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States