Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These burgers were so goopy they fell apart on the grill. We are going to McDonald's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These burgers were quick, easy and yummy, especially on a night where I don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I'll definitely use this recipe more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
As a newbie chef this recipe was super easy to make and very yummy! I used my George Foreman to grill and it still came out really well. Like the others, I did not add the salt and I'm very glad I didn't. The onion soup mix is more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were very good and were a hit with the kids. I even had one for lunch today!!! They were not dry and I did not notice a "turkey" taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very simple and very good. I followed a reviewer's suggestion and mixed the soup mix and water together first and omitted the salt. I just ate the pattys with ketchup on them and they were yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yum!--made this into 4 patties and sauteed on a stovetop grill. Did not add the water. Delicious, and only 5 ww points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefLes
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were really good. I did however not add the salt as the other reviews suggested and I would say depending on your turkey watch the water. I will be serveing these on small buns with cranberry sauce on the bottom and some stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy - and I had all of the ingredients on hand so it made it quick and easy! I don't think you need quite so much water, though. I also added more seasoning (italian seasoning, garlic powder, etc). So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I left out the water and the salt, as there is enough salt in the onion soup mix. I added 1 Tbsp. of lite soy sauce and a little garlic powder and let the patties rest for a half hour after making them. These went great on multi-grain rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Awesome flavor - I would give the flavor a 5, but... I haven't ever had turkey burgers before, and I cannot stand the texture. Maybe if I made them smaller it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States