Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I just have to write a review - these were the BEST turkey burger - No - BURGERS I have ever had. They were so moist and flavorful - just DELCIIOUS. They were a big hit in my household for everyone. I only used half a package of onion soup mix and found that to be the PERFECT amount. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Pretty good .....eliminated the water, added shredded zucchini to amp up the veg and a small amount of panko crumbs for binding. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Pretty delicious; the onion seasoning adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I added the whole package of onion soup and had to throw out the burgers, they were so salty we couldn'g eat them. I made them again with chopped onion and then dipped the burgers in chopped walnuts and pan fried them in a little olive oil and butter and then topped them with a red roasted pepper - delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I left out the salt as many suggested. I also used chicken stock in place of water. I mixed it all together and let it sit for 20 minutes before shaping into patties and grilling. These were so great and moist. The children and hubby loved them. I'll make them many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Full of flavor. My husband prefers red meat but really enjoyed these burgers. He was surprised at how great and flavorful they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wonderful Taste! Used cheap turkey meat but still tasted great. No salt added based off other reviews. When water was mixed in it seemed as if the burgers were too soft and may fall through the grates on grill but final product was moist and still remained as a burger shape. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Pretty good... I love onions, but it's a pretty oniony flavor... a bit to much. Would rather have a grilled onion on the buger... but I would make it again if I had alla the ingredients in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I had never had a turkey burger before and was afraid it would be bland, but this had a lot of flavor. This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this is a very simple yet tasty recipe. I did make a few changes to it. I decided to omit the salt being that the dry soup mix was already seasoned. I didnt have onion soup so i used what i had which was beefy onion. I also added half a poblano pepper, half of a small onion (both diced), and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper to one pound of ground turkey. I mixed it all in a bowl and sectioned it off to make 4 patties. I pan seared them 5 min each side. They were delish!!!! I will make again and again and again. Maybe next time i will post a picture. They got eaten up before i could even take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States