Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We are making them for the 2nd time tonight. Quick easy and flavorful. Served on a whole wheat bun with provolone cheese and grilled corn on the cob on the side. the perfect summer dish. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My picky 4 yr old ate them but my husband who will eat anything said they were terrible and I have to agree. The onion mix overpowered. Perhaps use only half the mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe! The patties turned out perfectly, although it doesn't really taste like a typical hamburger but still delish! My fiance doesn't like onions much so he didn't like all that much. I however loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was the best burger I ever had! This burger was juicy and full of flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingymomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were awesome, whole family loved them, I doubled the amount but had to pour half the water out as it was tooooo liquidy, but once again these were brilliant, agree though that you do not need the salt, the soup mix had plenty in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe calls for way too much water and you do not need to add any salt, the onion mix makes it salty enough. I made the recipe with the water recommended and the meat was so soggy it was impossible to grill. I had to run to the store to buy more meat to add to the recipe. Not fun. Also...the onion mix makes the taste overwhelming and way too salty. I had to run to the store and buy two more lbs of ground turkey to try and dilute the taste with no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I thought it was OK, but my family didn't :-( In reality, the taste of the onion soup mix is a bit overwhelming and that's all we could taste. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Made these tonight and we loved them!! Like other reviewers-- kept everything as is but omitted the salt and pepper (the onion soup mix had everything and more). Also added two small handfuls of Italian breadcrumbs. I used extra lean ground turkey and served on whole wheat hamburger buns with fat free miracle whip, honey mustard, ketchup, tomatoes, red leaf lettuce, caramelized onions and grilled red peppers. YUMMMMY! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband was not excited when I served him turkey burgers, he's really a meat and potatoes kind of guy-when he took his first bite he said it was delicious and if I cooked "healthy" foods like that more often, he could definitely get on board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent. I left out the salt as the soup mix is salty enough. Next time I will try reducing the water to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States