Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good flavor! I usually use turkey for our burgers and am always looking for ways to incorporate more flavor. I also omitted the salt and my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
too much water, Only use 1/4 cup, and only needs 1/2 of the Lipton soup mix per pound, please don't add anymore salt. After you mix the soup mix into the meat, you should allow it to rest for 30 mins, so that the dehydrated onions will soak up some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made it to the directions. PERFECT. It's our new burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I added sauteed onions, mushrooms, garlic powder, and omitted salt per other's reviews. We have now been eating these burgers 3 weekends in a row cuz my husband keeps requesting them. Use them for all get togethers. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was my 2nd attempt at turkey burgers, and I did not care for the flavor in this one at all. I am not sure why people like this particular variation, as it was not pleasant for anybody in my household. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We are making them for the 2nd time tonight. Quick easy and flavorful. Served on a whole wheat bun with provolone cheese and grilled corn on the cob on the side. the perfect summer dish. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My picky 4 yr old ate them but my husband who will eat anything said they were terrible and I have to agree. The onion mix overpowered. Perhaps use only half the mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe! The patties turned out perfectly, although it doesn't really taste like a typical hamburger but still delish! My fiance doesn't like onions much so he didn't like all that much. I however loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was the best burger I ever had! This burger was juicy and full of flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingymomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were awesome, whole family loved them, I doubled the amount but had to pour half the water out as it was tooooo liquidy, but once again these were brilliant, agree though that you do not need the salt, the soup mix had plenty in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States