Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made them just as recipe directed including salt. Grilled them on a preheated gas grill at medium heat for 7 minutes a side. Smothered them in sauteed poblanos and onions with melted smoked gouda. They were delicious and moist and not overly salty. Thanks, Krickett!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used only about 1/3 of the onion soup packet and they were wonderful...and next time am just going to use dehydrated onions that have been rehydrated in the 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So easy and I used the onion mushroom soup mix as that's what we had. My kind of recipe- easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My husband loved these and he is truly the pickiest eater. I found them too salty. I even left out the salt. So I'll probably be making them again for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this recipes. The husband hates ground turkey but loves this. I always splash a bit of Worcestershire sauce into it too yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved these burgers!!! Used just the onion soup mix. turned out fabulous!! A new go to burger YAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing! I made these for my stepdaughters who can be quite picky with their food and they absolutely loved it! It was quite messy to make into patties, but totally worth it. I put less water and I added some Heinz57 sauce and some steak spices which gave it a tasteful kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good flavor! I usually use turkey for our burgers and am always looking for ways to incorporate more flavor. I also omitted the salt and my husband and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
too much water, Only use 1/4 cup, and only needs 1/2 of the Lipton soup mix per pound, please don't add anymore salt. After you mix the soup mix into the meat, you should allow it to rest for 30 mins, so that the dehydrated onions will soak up some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made it to the directions. PERFECT. It's our new burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States