Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were so good! I used garlic powder instead of salt and about half the amount of water and they turned out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
We cooked this last night for dinner. It was a little to no taste for us - basically to bland. Has no flavor to it what-so-ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My kids loved this recipe. I started following the directions but because I did not read the reviews, I added the full amount of water which was way too much. I ended up putting in dry bread crumbs to give it more of a texture and then I added garlic. It turned out really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I gave my husband a charcoal grill for father's day, and this was the inaugural recipe! We both really enjoyed the flavor and texture of these burgers. I did eliminate the salt, reduce the water, and add some soy sauce. We'll definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I love turkey burgers and trying new recipes for them. I did just as everyone else suggested..omitting the salt...but I did add a bit of garlic as im a garlic lover. this worked well with the onion flavor, I reccomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I don't think I've ever given a recipe 1 star. Followed the recipe to a t, and it was not good. I believe it has way to much water. Sorry but we couldn't eat the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I heeded the advise of most reviewers and added less water and less onion soup mix, and they came out GREAT! I will DEFINITELY make these again!! Five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdc143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Tasty & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I tweaked this recipe too much to give it a 5 star rating as stated. I didn't have soup mix so I used 2 tsps. dried ranch dressing mix, 2 tsp. A1, 1 tsp. worcheshire sauce, 1 tsp. minced garlic, 1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs and a small amount of roasted red pepper juice from the jar. I did cut back on the water to 1/4 cup. This burger was so MOIST! I've tried many burger recipes from this site and this one is the BEST with my additions (guess my tastebuds really liked the flavor)! I only had 2 hamburger buns so I let the kids have them. This was so good tasting I didn't use any bread or ketchup or ranch dressing. I still can't get over how really moist it turned out. I did cook in the skillet on med. low heat for 12 minutes total because of the thickness of the burger. I got 5 total burgers. My kids skipped the baked fries II recipe I made to have ANOTHER burger! Will definately make this one a lot this summer on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Absolutely loved the burgers! Had mine on a pita for my diet dinner! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States