Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Wow...my first time making turkey burgers and the family LOVED it! The only mix I had was an "onion mushroom" mix and that worked great with the salt and pepper. Served it up on some wheat buns, tomato, avacodo, spinach, ketchup and mustard. Had some grilled squash on the side...I can get used to this eating healthy stuff! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Awesome burgers! The only thing I would change is lessen the water to 1/4 cup. Half a cup. The mixture was impossible to form into patties and wanted to slip through the grate. Added half pound more turkey and was more manageable. Made 5 decent burgers that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
My mom made these and brought one over for me when I was recovering from surgery. I found the flavor to be pretty good, because I really like onion. She said that the amount of water made the meat difficult to work with and ended up covering the patties with panko. We froze them to make them easier to cook (I took mine out of the freezer several hours before cooking, but it was still firm). They did not fall apart. Overall, they were pretty good and did not disappoint, but we've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Substituted oregano in place of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach H.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Quite salty, but an interesting flavor. I used pepperjack cheese (low-fat), mustard, pickles, and a creamy horseradish product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had a terrible mess when I added the water to the recipe. The meat fell apart. Wondering if I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Schreiber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The quickest and I loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
For someone who has never made or eaten a turkey burger before, this recipe turned out to be very good. I followed everyone's reviews and cut the salt. I would suggest only 1/4 cup water because mine turned out to be a bit too wet. Definitely let them sit for at least 20 minutes before cooking to allow the onion soup mix to absorb the water. Add some lettuce, tomato, and honey mustard and a whole grain bun and this is a healthy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States