Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I make turkey burgers and have done so every since I purchased my George Foreman Grill.I followed a recipe from George Foreman and added zuccini,mushrooms,and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was the first time I made or have had turkey burgers. They were excellent and possibly the best burger I have ever had! It was a great treat on the grill! I made them wit hSpicey Bakes Weet Potatoe Fries submitted by: DRUMNWRITE here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is as good as Money!!! I have tried them several times now and they are excellent! My 2nd try, I used garlic powder instead of salt. Excellent! Also eliminated the water since they were already very moist so I added 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Very good! My last time I found I didn't have any onion soup mix, so I added 1 package of Pork stuffing mix and bread crumbs. No salt, no pepper. Very very good. I cooked them on the Foreman grille for 13 minutes. Doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Krickett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The taste on these was great. I loved them and so did my two year old. I gave them a three because they were toooo goopy with the added water. It was so bad that I ended up having to put bread in the mix just to be able to shape them. Next time I make them I will just leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fabulous!! It's nice to look at all 4 kids with smiles on their faces and clean plates. I also left out the salt, added bread crumbs and garlic powder. I doubled this recipe and then took the rest of the mixture and made turkey meatballs. They were a HUGE hit also. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a huge hit at my house. I omit the salt, add some Italian seasoned bread crumbs to "firm it up,", a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce, and a little garlic powder...then put them on the George Foreman. We like them better than "regular" burgers. :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These tasted kind of strange too me. Maybe too onion-y? We ate them, but are not planning to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I read the other reviews and I didn't add any salt. However the burgers were still SUPER salty. I would cut down on the onion soup mix for 1lb ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were so good! I used garlic powder instead of salt and about half the amount of water and they turned out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States