Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this is a very simple yet tasty recipe. I did make a few changes to it. I decided to omit the salt being that the dry soup mix was already seasoned. I didnt have onion soup so i used what i had which was beefy onion. I also added half a poblano pepper, half of a small onion (both diced), and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper to one pound of ground turkey. I mixed it all in a bowl and sectioned it off to make 4 patties. I pan seared them 5 min each side. They were delish!!!! I will make again and again and again. Maybe next time i will post a picture. They got eaten up before i could even take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
No way. I didn't care for the onion mix. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessCulp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have never tried turkey burgers before, or for that matter ground turkey. I didn't like the consistency of the meat. Like biting into a processed turkey roll (I used Jenny-O lean turkey). Although the flavor was OK, overall I didn't care for them. One out of four in the house (my 22-year old son) did like them, but I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very tasty and light recipe. The onion/mushroom mix I used went well with the turkey meat. I also mixed in some parmesan cheese and then put a slice of swiss cheese at the top. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great way to season up ground turkey. Added a little oregano for some Mediterranean (Greek) flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this burger! I took other reviewers advice, omitting the water and using onion mushroom soup instead. I also used only 1/2 the packet. The next time I make them, I will add a little more of the soup mix. Paired with cranberry sauce, small potatoes, and green beans, it tasted like Thanskgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The easiest, most flavorful turkey burger recipe. My husband and I are sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Best turkey burgers! We don't have a large outside grill so I just used our small George Foreman and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Not a bad recipe. The meat was very watery and I had concerns about it staying together on the grill. Added bread crumbs (I eyeballed it...maybe 3/4 cup) and 1 egg. It still was pretty mushy but held together ok. Recipe seemed a little bland for my taste so I added 2 cloves of garlic and a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Also added avocado on the burger as a topping. Will make again but likely will use fresh diced sauteed onions instead of the mix and water due to the consistency issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickshotz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tried this burger, and I put them on a outdoor grill. Very tasty and not dried out. The soup that I used was the mushroom onion mix, and I did not use salt. Very tasty , just grilled corn and a sweet potatoe, and had a jug of sun tea!!!! Delicious all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States