Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was the best burger I ever had! This burger was juicy and full of flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingymomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were awesome, whole family loved them, I doubled the amount but had to pour half the water out as it was tooooo liquidy, but once again these were brilliant, agree though that you do not need the salt, the soup mix had plenty in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe calls for way too much water and you do not need to add any salt, the onion mix makes it salty enough. I made the recipe with the water recommended and the meat was so soggy it was impossible to grill. I had to run to the store to buy more meat to add to the recipe. Not fun. Also...the onion mix makes the taste overwhelming and way too salty. I had to run to the store and buy two more lbs of ground turkey to try and dilute the taste with no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I thought it was OK, but my family didn't :-( In reality, the taste of the onion soup mix is a bit overwhelming and that's all we could taste. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Made these tonight and we loved them!! Like other reviewers-- kept everything as is but omitted the salt and pepper (the onion soup mix had everything and more). Also added two small handfuls of Italian breadcrumbs. I used extra lean ground turkey and served on whole wheat hamburger buns with fat free miracle whip, honey mustard, ketchup, tomatoes, red leaf lettuce, caramelized onions and grilled red peppers. YUMMMMY! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband was not excited when I served him turkey burgers, he's really a meat and potatoes kind of guy-when he took his first bite he said it was delicious and if I cooked "healthy" foods like that more often, he could definitely get on board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent. I left out the salt as the soup mix is salty enough. Next time I will try reducing the water to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious, quick, and super easy. Even my son, the pickiest eater on earth, couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is my family's favorite turkey burger recipe now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I just have to write a review - these were the BEST turkey burger - No - BURGERS I have ever had. They were so moist and flavorful - just DELCIIOUS. They were a big hit in my household for everyone. I only used half a package of onion soup mix and found that to be the PERFECT amount. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States