Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Never tried turkey burgers before and am very glad I finally did! I took some tips from a few other reviews and omitted the salt (soup mix salty enough) and I patted them in breadcrumbs and fried on stove in a touch of olive oil. Everyone had seconds - no leftovers :). Thank you Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I don't usually care for turkey burgers, but I thought I'd give this a try. I used onion & mushroom soup and cooked the burgers on the stove along with some mushrooms. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
These were really good and moist. They are what they are - turkey burgers with onion flavor. But husband really enjoyed and they were very moist! We ate them plain with some cheese and ketchup, as well as in flour tortillas. A good recipe for the first-time turley griller, like us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Excellent recipe. I omitted the salt as the soup mix was salty enough. I mixed the water, soup mix and pepper together and soaked the turkey patties in the mixture for 10 minutes. Then I grilled them on a stovetop grill pan, making sure some of the onions from the soup mix stayed on the burgers. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Easy to make and tasty! A great "in a hurry" meal to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was a great recipe and so simple. My kids actually asked me to make it again some time, even my 4 year old! The only thing I did differently was to lightly roll the patties in bread crump and I pan fried them instead of grilling them. Everybody had to have seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
We usually don't like onion soup mix (it can be a little too strong flavor and salty) but it works great in this recipe. We BBQ grilled and we liked the flavor a lot! I skipped adding the salt.I think the 1/2 c water (not only to hydrate the dry soup mix) added important moisture that helps bind the meat together, so I would not skip that. Also, FYI, we think it is important to use a quality ground turkey.We like "Turkey Store" "Jennie O" extra lean brand. It doesn't seem to have that odd after-taste that some do. We will definitely make turkey burgers this way again and again. Great simple recipe Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I have made this recipe before and I made it again last night, my boyfriend gave it 2 thumbs up again. Thank you Krickett. I have a note book and I only put 2 thumbs up recipes in it. And when I don"t have the slightest clue what to make for dinner, I go to my notebook. Thanks Again,Elly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This recipe is very good. I made the burgers on my Foreman grill indoors, and they turned out great. Thanks, Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe is great. The Love of my life gave it a 10+. I e-mailed to my daughter in Arkansas and they to loved it. Thanks Krickett. Elly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States