Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Boy was I surprised at how well I liked these- my family too! I used ground turkey breast meat & omitted salt. Like another reviewer, I dipped them in seasoned bread crumbs (3 T.) & pan fried in olive oil.( 1/4 cup )( I also mixed the water & seasonings & let them sit for 10 minutes. Then mixed in turkey, formed into patties, & put in the fridge for 30 min. or so.) We are trying low carb so we didn't use buns. Just ate them with a fork!! Again- better than I expected, easy, & low carb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Good recipe. I add a few breadcrumbs to my mix because I find it a little wet without them! All in all, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty & very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Really, really delicious! They cook so well on the Foreman grill...a hint--they're terrific with the Basil Fries (recipe also on this site), which are also low fat and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I think I might just not be the turkey burger type, but I tried these looking for something different to serve my family. We couldn't even eat them. We like new things but this one was NOT a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
VERY delicious and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I used this recipe on ground beef instead of turkey and made a few other changes. I used only half of the onion soup mix, omitted the salt, added a dash of cayenne, and added 3 T of milk instead of the water. It was very delicious. My picky husband even enjoyed this one. Next time I think I will make these into meatballs....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Great and Easy! Its always good to add your personal favorite spices to the mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was so simple and so delicious! I followed the advice of some other reviewers not to add any more salt (because packaged soup mixes tend to be very salty already). I will probably reduce the amount of water next time, though - the patties came out a bit too wet and didn't "travel" well (from plate to spatula to grill, or to freezer bag when I was trying to freeze the extras!). Thanks for the recipe, Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Sorry, but I thought these were terrible. Even the addition of fresh parsley and some breadcrumbs plus lots of ketchup, mustard and pickles couldn't save these "burgers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States