Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I thought these were really good - I didn't seem to have a problem with the water like everyone else, but then I kind of left most of it in the bottom of the bowl. I made mine "Red Robin" style with cheese, guacamole and pico - YUM! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I cooked the turkey burgers on our Foreman Grill and they were delicious! They get a husband's two thumbs up! So fast and easy. I decided not to add salt to the recipe and I used about 1.25 pounds of turkey. I'll definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halebale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I was really nervous about trying this recipe. I had worked with ground turkety before and had struggled to find recipes that weren't bland. This recipe solved that problem! Not only did they smell wonderful as they were cooking, they tasted amazing! I read the reviews and decided to omit salt and added about a 1/4 Italian breadcrumbs to keep the turkey together. Not only will I make this again, it will definitely be a consistent fixture at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Great recipe...made a few changes though. Cut the salt out and used half the onion soup mix...added soy sauce and worcestershire. Also, used 1 cup italian bread crumbs which gave it an extra boost of flavor that was missing when we used regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was really great! We loved the flavor and I am adding this to our regular recipe rotation. I did make a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. I mixed the water with the soup mix and two fresh minced garlic cloves and let it sit for 10 minutes. I then added the turkey and pepper but instead of salt I used a little Lawry's seasoning and plain breadcrumbs. I added breadcrumbs until the mixture was thick enough to form patties. I then let the patties sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I grilled them on a George Forman for about 10-15 minutes. They were fabulous and got rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great, the only thing I'd change is the water. Mine fell apart on the grill so next time I'll hold off adding the water until the end and only add a little if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
this is a good starting point for turkey burgers... I added fresh garlic, parsley, green onion, grill seasoning rather than salt, crushed red pepper and a small amount of bread crumbs to the recipe... everyone enjoyed enough to have 2nds and 3rds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Just ok - dry and bland - won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is a great alternative to regular turkey burgers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious! I am going to be using this recipe a lot! The lipton onion soup gives the turkey burgers a wonderful taste & aroma. The kids couldn't even tell that there were onions in the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sentinel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States