Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
My mom made these and brought one over for me when I was recovering from surgery. I found the flavor to be pretty good, because I really like onion. She said that the amount of water made the meat difficult to work with and ended up covering the patties with panko. We froze them to make them easier to cook (I took mine out of the freezer several hours before cooking, but it was still firm). They did not fall apart. Overall, they were pretty good and did not disappoint, but we've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Substituted oregano in place of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zach H.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Quite salty, but an interesting flavor. I used pepperjack cheese (low-fat), mustard, pickles, and a creamy horseradish product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had a terrible mess when I added the water to the recipe. The meat fell apart. Wondering if I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Schreiber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The quickest and I loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
For someone who has never made or eaten a turkey burger before, this recipe turned out to be very good. I followed everyone's reviews and cut the salt. I would suggest only 1/4 cup water because mine turned out to be a bit too wet. Definitely let them sit for at least 20 minutes before cooking to allow the onion soup mix to absorb the water. Add some lettuce, tomato, and honey mustard and a whole grain bun and this is a healthy, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was great, even the kids liked it. When I first mixed the meat with the soup mix and water I wasn't sure how it would turn out because it looked pretty mushy, but after baking them for around 20 minutes at 350 they looked, and tasted, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic Soup Mix and 2 lbs ground turkey no water some onion flakes was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States