Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ChefLes
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These were really good. I did however not add the salt as the other reviews suggested and I would say depending on your turkey watch the water. I will be serveing these on small buns with cranberry sauce on the bottom and some stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe. Very easy - and I had all of the ingredients on hand so it made it quick and easy! I don't think you need quite so much water, though. I also added more seasoning (italian seasoning, garlic powder, etc). So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I left out the water and the salt, as there is enough salt in the onion soup mix. I added 1 Tbsp. of lite soy sauce and a little garlic powder and let the patties rest for a half hour after making them. These went great on multi-grain rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Awesome flavor - I would give the flavor a 5, but... I haven't ever had turkey burgers before, and I cannot stand the texture. Maybe if I made them smaller it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Nice and easy recipe with great results. I also skipped the salt, and added two diced cloves of garlic. The water really helps the burgers stay moist. Served with fresh veggies and a cannelinni bean salad. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I make turkey burgers and have done so every since I purchased my George Foreman Grill.I followed a recipe from George Foreman and added zuccini,mushrooms,and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was the first time I made or have had turkey burgers. They were excellent and possibly the best burger I have ever had! It was a great treat on the grill! I made them wit hSpicey Bakes Weet Potatoe Fries submitted by: DRUMNWRITE here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASSOLDAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Verona, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is as good as Money!!! I have tried them several times now and they are excellent! My 2nd try, I used garlic powder instead of salt. Excellent! Also eliminated the water since they were already very moist so I added 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Very good! My last time I found I didn't have any onion soup mix, so I added 1 package of Pork stuffing mix and bread crumbs. No salt, no pepper. Very very good. I cooked them on the Foreman grille for 13 minutes. Doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Krickett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The taste on these was great. I loved them and so did my two year old. I gave them a three because they were toooo goopy with the added water. It was so bad that I ended up having to put bread in the mix just to be able to shape them. Next time I make them I will just leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States