Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very tasty and light recipe. The onion/mushroom mix I used went well with the turkey meat. I also mixed in some parmesan cheese and then put a slice of swiss cheese at the top. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great way to season up ground turkey. Added a little oregano for some Mediterranean (Greek) flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this burger! I took other reviewers advice, omitting the water and using onion mushroom soup instead. I also used only 1/2 the packet. The next time I make them, I will add a little more of the soup mix. Paired with cranberry sauce, small potatoes, and green beans, it tasted like Thanskgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The easiest, most flavorful turkey burger recipe. My husband and I are sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Best turkey burgers! We don't have a large outside grill so I just used our small George Foreman and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Not a bad recipe. The meat was very watery and I had concerns about it staying together on the grill. Added bread crumbs (I eyeballed it...maybe 3/4 cup) and 1 egg. It still was pretty mushy but held together ok. Recipe seemed a little bland for my taste so I added 2 cloves of garlic and a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Also added avocado on the burger as a topping. Will make again but likely will use fresh diced sauteed onions instead of the mix and water due to the consistency issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickshotz
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tried this burger, and I put them on a outdoor grill. Very tasty and not dried out. The soup that I used was the mushroom onion mix, and I did not use salt. Very tasty , just grilled corn and a sweet potatoe, and had a jug of sun tea!!!! Delicious all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed the coat with seasoned bread crumbs and cook on the stove with olive oil. Also did mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I wasn't impressed with these burgers. I love onion but with these there was just too much onion flavor. I might try it again using only half the soup packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These burgers were so goopy they fell apart on the grill. We are going to McDonald's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States