Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The first time I made these I followed the recipe as written and they were good. The second time I made these I used Lipton Savory Garlic and Herb dry soup mix (instead of the onion mix), added some Dijon mustard to the meat mixture, omitted the salt, and added unseasoned bread crumbs. We then grilled them on a charcoal grill until done and they were WONDERFUL. Topped with lettuce and tomato. The Savory Herb and Garlic dry soup mix was an excellent compliment to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Not our favorite...maybe I'm just not a turkey burger fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was the first time I tried turkey burgers. Delicious! Can't wait to make them again. I used 2 lbs meat & 1 packet though. I didn't want to overpower with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was a simple but quite good recipe - thank you. I made a homemade onion mix from this site, scaled because I used 3lbs of turkey meat. Did not add salt, because there is enough in the mix, and I didn't even use a half cup water with my 3lbs - I think there is too much water in this recipe. I added everything together, and just added a little water at a time to make sure it did not get too soggy to form patties. I made these on a Cuisinart Griddler and they were done in about 8-9 minutes using as a contact grill. MY KIDS LOVED LOVED LOVED these burgers, and I was surprised because there was a quite the onion taste, but they are begging for more - so I will use definitely again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made them just as recipe directed including salt. Grilled them on a preheated gas grill at medium heat for 7 minutes a side. Smothered them in sauteed poblanos and onions with melted smoked gouda. They were delicious and moist and not overly salty. Thanks, Krickett!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used only about 1/3 of the onion soup packet and they were wonderful...and next time am just going to use dehydrated onions that have been rehydrated in the 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So easy and I used the onion mushroom soup mix as that's what we had. My kind of recipe- easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My husband loved these and he is truly the pickiest eater. I found them too salty. I even left out the salt. So I'll probably be making them again for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this recipes. The husband hates ground turkey but loves this. I always splash a bit of Worcestershire sauce into it too yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States