Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was great, even the kids liked it. When I first mixed the meat with the soup mix and water I wasn't sure how it would turn out because it looked pretty mushy, but after baking them for around 20 minutes at 350 they looked, and tasted, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic Soup Mix and 2 lbs ground turkey no water some onion flakes was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It helps you to form the patties without the turkey sticking to your hands if you put oil on your hands before handling the turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! However, the burgers turned out somewhat salty for us, even leaving out the extra salt. We did not have a grill top and cooked it in a cast iron skillet, which worked very well. Overall delicious recipe, would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I tried the recipe but instead of adding the onion mix, I added the ranch mix....came out real nice with lots of flavor...mira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Good recipe- I also add about 2 tsp Worchestershire Sauce and 1 tsp Kitchen Bouquet- darkens the appearance of the meat to look more like a hamburger so can be more kid friendly. Must serve with sesame seed rolls- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We added a few things - to thw whole recipe we added worcheshire sauce (8 shakes), a pound of half cooked bacon (I know - defeats the purpose of turkey but still better than adding bacon to ground beef!), mozzerella cheese (1/4 cup, 1/4 tbspn garlic and wine seasoning (from the Melting Pot). We halved the recipe and put 4 tablespoons of bbq sauce in and cooked. We like the bbq better, but both were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this EXACTLY as listed and it came out fantastic. So simple yet so flavorful. I was concerned the first time because the mixture appeared to be to much liquid to hold the patties together but to my surprise they held together. A slice of American cheese, slice of onion and tomato, pickles and a small mix of ketchup and mayo topped my burger and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Didn't change a thing. So much better than a beef burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were okay. I used half an envelope, 3T, dry onion soup mix & let them plump up in a quarter cup of milk. I also added half cup or so shredded cheddar. No pepper or salt. As another recipe with turkey I tried, you can tell there's dry soup mix in it. Not a bad thing, but pretty obvious. No raves, just okays. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States