Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Good recipe. I add a few breadcrumbs to my mix because I find it a little wet without them! All in all, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty & very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Really, really delicious! They cook so well on the Foreman grill...a hint--they're terrific with the Basil Fries (recipe also on this site), which are also low fat and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I think I might just not be the turkey burger type, but I tried these looking for something different to serve my family. We couldn't even eat them. We like new things but this one was NOT a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
VERY delicious and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I used this recipe on ground beef instead of turkey and made a few other changes. I used only half of the onion soup mix, omitted the salt, added a dash of cayenne, and added 3 T of milk instead of the water. It was very delicious. My picky husband even enjoyed this one. Next time I think I will make these into meatballs....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Great and Easy! Its always good to add your personal favorite spices to the mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was so simple and so delicious! I followed the advice of some other reviewers not to add any more salt (because packaged soup mixes tend to be very salty already). I will probably reduce the amount of water next time, though - the patties came out a bit too wet and didn't "travel" well (from plate to spatula to grill, or to freezer bag when I was trying to freeze the extras!). Thanks for the recipe, Krickett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Sorry, but I thought these were terrible. Even the addition of fresh parsley and some breadcrumbs plus lots of ketchup, mustard and pickles couldn't save these "burgers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
We liked these a lot. Just the "kick" for plain turkey. I had read others' reviews first, so I omitted the salt. First I mixed the water, onion soup mix and pepper, then mixed the ground Jennie O turkey in it, and let it sit for about 10 minutes. Lacking the motivation/energy to put the burgers (l lb. made 5 4-oz. patties) on the Weber, I made them on my George Foreman grill: 8 minutes at 300 degrees (my GF lets me set the temperature separately for each half of the grill). They were done to perfection. We'll have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States