Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great, the only thing I'd change is the water. Mine fell apart on the grill so next time I'll hold off adding the water until the end and only add a little if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
this is a good starting point for turkey burgers... I added fresh garlic, parsley, green onion, grill seasoning rather than salt, crushed red pepper and a small amount of bread crumbs to the recipe... everyone enjoyed enough to have 2nds and 3rds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Just ok - dry and bland - won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is a great alternative to regular turkey burgers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious! I am going to be using this recipe a lot! The lipton onion soup gives the turkey burgers a wonderful taste & aroma. The kids couldn't even tell that there were onions in the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sentinel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Boy was I surprised at how well I liked these- my family too! I used ground turkey breast meat & omitted salt. Like another reviewer, I dipped them in seasoned bread crumbs (3 T.) & pan fried in olive oil.( 1/4 cup )( I also mixed the water & seasonings & let them sit for 10 minutes. Then mixed in turkey, formed into patties, & put in the fridge for 30 min. or so.) We are trying low carb so we didn't use buns. Just ate them with a fork!! Again- better than I expected, easy, & low carb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Good recipe. I add a few breadcrumbs to my mix because I find it a little wet without them! All in all, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty & very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Really, really delicious! They cook so well on the Foreman grill...a hint--they're terrific with the Basil Fries (recipe also on this site), which are also low fat and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I think I might just not be the turkey burger type, but I tried these looking for something different to serve my family. We couldn't even eat them. We like new things but this one was NOT a keeper. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States