Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was really great! We loved the flavor and I am adding this to our regular recipe rotation. I did make a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. I mixed the water with the soup mix and two fresh minced garlic cloves and let it sit for 10 minutes. I then added the turkey and pepper but instead of salt I used a little Lawry's seasoning and plain breadcrumbs. I added breadcrumbs until the mixture was thick enough to form patties. I then let the patties sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes. I grilled them on a George Forman for about 10-15 minutes. They were fabulous and got rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great, the only thing I'd change is the water. Mine fell apart on the grill so next time I'll hold off adding the water until the end and only add a little if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
this is a good starting point for turkey burgers... I added fresh garlic, parsley, green onion, grill seasoning rather than salt, crushed red pepper and a small amount of bread crumbs to the recipe... everyone enjoyed enough to have 2nds and 3rds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Just ok - dry and bland - won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is a great alternative to regular turkey burgers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious! I am going to be using this recipe a lot! The lipton onion soup gives the turkey burgers a wonderful taste & aroma. The kids couldn't even tell that there were onions in the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sentinel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Boy was I surprised at how well I liked these- my family too! I used ground turkey breast meat & omitted salt. Like another reviewer, I dipped them in seasoned bread crumbs (3 T.) & pan fried in olive oil.( 1/4 cup )( I also mixed the water & seasonings & let them sit for 10 minutes. Then mixed in turkey, formed into patties, & put in the fridge for 30 min. or so.) We are trying low carb so we didn't use buns. Just ate them with a fork!! Again- better than I expected, easy, & low carb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Good recipe. I add a few breadcrumbs to my mix because I find it a little wet without them! All in all, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty & very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Really, really delicious! They cook so well on the Foreman grill...a hint--they're terrific with the Basil Fries (recipe also on this site), which are also low fat and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States