Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were great! I DID make them a little thinner, thereby making 8 patties instead of 4 and omitted the salt (soup mix had enough). Very tasty, and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was ok. I thought it was overspiced for my taste. The turkey burgers make a huge 4 burger recipe. I think next time I will flatten the turkey meat to make 8 instead of 4 thick ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Turned out great. I agree with another reviewer that 1/2c water is probably too much for this recipe. Next time [yes there will be a next time :)], I'll put a tad less water. Also I mixed all the wet ingredients together with the onion soup mix before adding it to the ground turkey. Very tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I liked it but I thought that there was too much onion flavor. I would either use just a half of the envelope or even a quarter of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dayzee1965
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Very good Turkey Burger. Even my husband prefered them over the regular ground beef burgers. I cooked them in a fryin' pan but I can't wait to try them on the BBQ grill. I'd add a lil less water then what is recommended but all in all they're the Best!! Two Thumbs Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe was wonderful and easy to make. My husband loved it! I had made a switch to turkey instead of the usual ground beef for a healthy alternative and he was surprised to find out that turkey can be so delicious! I alter the recipe just a tad, I left out the salt since the soup mix was salty as is, I added 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 2 Tbs. garlic powder since my husband is a garlic freak. This has now become our usual dish to make. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velros4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I thought these were really good - I didn't seem to have a problem with the water like everyone else, but then I kind of left most of it in the bottom of the bowl. I made mine "Red Robin" style with cheese, guacamole and pico - YUM! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I cooked the turkey burgers on our Foreman Grill and they were delicious! They get a husband's two thumbs up! So fast and easy. I decided not to add salt to the recipe and I used about 1.25 pounds of turkey. I'll definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halebale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I was really nervous about trying this recipe. I had worked with ground turkety before and had struggled to find recipes that weren't bland. This recipe solved that problem! Not only did they smell wonderful as they were cooking, they tasted amazing! I read the reviews and decided to omit salt and added about a 1/4 Italian breadcrumbs to keep the turkey together. Not only will I make this again, it will definitely be a consistent fixture at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Great recipe...made a few changes though. Cut the salt out and used half the onion soup mix...added soy sauce and worcestershire. Also, used 1 cup italian bread crumbs which gave it an extra boost of flavor that was missing when we used regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States