Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
My kids loved this recipe. I started following the directions but because I did not read the reviews, I added the full amount of water which was way too much. I ended up putting in dry bread crumbs to give it more of a texture and then I added garlic. It turned out really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I gave my husband a charcoal grill for father's day, and this was the inaugural recipe! We both really enjoyed the flavor and texture of these burgers. I did eliminate the salt, reduce the water, and add some soy sauce. We'll definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I love turkey burgers and trying new recipes for them. I did just as everyone else suggested..omitting the salt...but I did add a bit of garlic as im a garlic lover. this worked well with the onion flavor, I reccomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I don't think I've ever given a recipe 1 star. Followed the recipe to a t, and it was not good. I believe it has way to much water. Sorry but we couldn't eat the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I heeded the advise of most reviewers and added less water and less onion soup mix, and they came out GREAT! I will DEFINITELY make these again!! Five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdc143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Tasty & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I tweaked this recipe too much to give it a 5 star rating as stated. I didn't have soup mix so I used 2 tsps. dried ranch dressing mix, 2 tsp. A1, 1 tsp. worcheshire sauce, 1 tsp. minced garlic, 1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs and a small amount of roasted red pepper juice from the jar. I did cut back on the water to 1/4 cup. This burger was so MOIST! I've tried many burger recipes from this site and this one is the BEST with my additions (guess my tastebuds really liked the flavor)! I only had 2 hamburger buns so I let the kids have them. This was so good tasting I didn't use any bread or ketchup or ranch dressing. I still can't get over how really moist it turned out. I did cook in the skillet on med. low heat for 12 minutes total because of the thickness of the burger. I got 5 total burgers. My kids skipped the baked fries II recipe I made to have ANOTHER burger! Will definately make this one a lot this summer on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Absolutely loved the burgers! Had mine on a pita for my diet dinner! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the first time I made turkey burgers. I read the reviews for this recipe and modified it according to others' recommendations. I added soy sauce, cayenne pepper, ginger paste, garlic powder, scallions, pepper, salt, and of course that packet of powdered onion soup. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! It was so delicious, juicy, and just yum yum yum! My husband enjoyed it as well and I will be making these again soon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were great! I DID make them a little thinner, thereby making 8 patties instead of 4 and omitted the salt (soup mix had enough). Very tasty, and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States