Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
First time brining. Best and moist Turkey ever! Did not have a food bucket, so I used a large pot. About 3 inches of the turkey stuck out, so after 8 hours I had to flip it in the morning for 3 hours. Next time I would try it in a cooler or a food bucket. Will always use this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tried this for the first time, absolutely awesome. I even used a cheap supermarket bird that's been the freezer for a year. I also did what others suggested and used apple juice/stock, 50/50 mix. One of the best birds ever. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to brine my Thanksgiving turkey and I will never cook another turkey without brining it again! I normally buy a fresh turkey but this year I purchased an inexpensive frozen turkey because I was feeding a large crowd and the sale price was too good to pass up. Since the turkey was 25 pounds, I brined it in a large food safe plastic bag and placed it in a cooler with ice. I actually brined my turkey for 24 hours since it was such a large turkey. Without a doubt, this was the best Thanksgiving turkey that I have ever cooked! It was so tender and juicy and everyone complimented on how wonderfully flavorful it was. This is a must use brine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very moist turkey.. Thanksgiving 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time last year at Thanksgiving. My mother usually makes the turkey but hers always turns out dry. Everyone raved how delicious and moist my turkey was. Nobody even touched the gravy! I have since been voted to make the turkey every year. I followed the recipe to a T. I put the turkey in an (un-scented) trash bag with the brine then put the bag in a large cooler and covered with ice. Keep an eye for the pop up on your bird to tell you when it is done. A brined turkey doesn't take as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I Lve this recipe... ive used it for four years straight now, however this year I am trying a suggestion of also using apple juice n the recipe so wish me luck! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious flavor. Tender & juicy. Note that "Broth" and "Bouillon" are NOT the same thing. Bouillon's first ingredient is SALT. Broth is simply the flavored water that is strained off after cooking vegetables or poultry. If anyone is worried about brine being too salty, you may reduce the amount of sea salt by the amount of 'bouillon' that is used. (tsp for tsp)It is not too salty if you adjust the seasonings this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have used this brine recipe for the past 3 Thanksgiving dinners and have had rave reviews every year. I love that the turkey ALWAYS turns out moist and yummy ... and I don't have to baste. Makes for phenomenal gravy ... and lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used a baking bag instead of a bucket. Then put it in a bowl so it did not take up so much room the in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am using this same recipe this year for Thanksgiving. Brining overnight made my Turkey tender last year and should be even better since I found another recipe in conjunction with this one. Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States