Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a really great brine. I have been using it for 2 years now (as written)for both Turkey and Chicken and everyone ALWAYS raves over the meal. I highly recommend it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If there were ten times more stars this recipe would get them all!!! We brined a turkey breast Friday evening & smoked it on our Big Green Egg Saturday and it was amazing!!! Cudos to Sherri for this wonderful recipe!! It's definitely a keeper. My husband says Sherri deserves a ten grill salute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This resulted in the most delicious, moist, wonderful Thanksgiving turkey I’ve ever made in my near 30 years of roasting turkeys. Even the breast meat melted in our mouths! I also use this brine for the whole chickens I get from our CSA. I brine the chickens before I put them in the freezer. Makes even pastured free range hens come out incredibly moist, tender and flavorful. The faster cooking time is definitely a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This made the turkey so tender and juicy. I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it, I made a vow with my Mom never to cook another turkey without first brining and this recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disenda McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have brined many turkeys, but last Thanksgiving's turkey was the best I've had in my life. I couldn't tell much difference in the other turkeys i brined. All were grilled. So, this turkey was brined, then grilled to perfection. I don't even like turkey that much, but this will make me a changed person. Sorry I don't have a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Makes my turkey super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Moist delicious Turkey! Will definitely make again next thanksgiving. Placed turkey in cooking bag, placed inside a large kettle, added brine. Was super easy and fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smccorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States