Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I didn't have Savory, but it was excellent anyway. I put my 13.75 lbs Turkey in a roaster at 325 degrees before Church Easter Sunday. Two hours later when we returned it was done. Also, I did throw it in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes just to brown the skin. I'm going to do all my turkeys this way. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This makes a very juicy and flavorful turkey! I made it with a bone-in turkey breast and marinated it in a Ziploc L bag. They are food safe and much cheaper than a brining bag, $1 per bag verses $6. Low sodium broth and 1/3 cup of salt was plenty for us, however, I did half all of the other ingredients because a bone-in breast weighs about half as much as a full turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have used this every Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past 3 years for rave reviews. My parties have gone from 3 to 18 guests. I will always brine my turkeys and will always use this brine. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have used this brine for 2 years in a row for my fresh turkey for Thanksgiving Day dinner. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The only thing I changed about this brine was the veg. broth. I followed other reviewers advice and used half Apple juice and half vegetable broth. This is my new favorite brine! I love it and so did everyone else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was only able to brine for about 8 hours due to so many things that got in the way of my holiday travel plans But those few hours were enough to make a difference. My boyfriend typically prefers dark meat but he enjoyed the white meat because it was the juiciest he had ever had. I used Poultry seasoning and savory, because buying the others separately was pricey. For the bag, I found a brining bag at Bed Bath and Beyond. I put the turkey in the bag, filled with liquid and sat it in a cooler with ice. I am anxious to try it again. Perhaps cutting down the amount for just a whole chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switchblade
Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a huge hit! (Did everything the same minus the savory, which I didn't have on hand.) Haven't stopped thinking about it since (even dreaming about turkey), so making it for New Year's dinner tomorrow...off to pop it in the refrig now. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year and had never brined a turkey before. I cooked the turkey using the easy crockpot recipe (w/dried onion soup). Both birds were delicious. After reading previous reviews, I realized I hadn't saved the brine broth for the gravy. Duh! I'll try that next time. Anyway, five stars for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Used this last year and I'm doing it again this year. Everyone raved about how moist it was even a couple days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Have not cooked my turkey yet but I food a great solution for a pot to soak my bird in. My canning kettle was a perfect fit for my #14 bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States