Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I will not make a turkey without doing it with this brine recipe ever again. Superior result every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Shollenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This brine creates the perfect turkey. I use it every year for Thanksgiving and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
The taste was amazing and it was so juicy. This was my first time using a brine and I was extremely satisfied. It was very easy to do and all my Thanksgiving guests...even the picky kids...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So easy, so moist. Good flavor. My daughter turned me on to doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy Guyton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Suggestion: Bags can tear, so I brine my larger turkeys (20+ pounds) in my canner. it's cold out (January), so I just screw the lid onto the canner and place it on my balcony. We're on the 14th floor, so the only critters I worry about are the house finches :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Kealey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I followed another reviewers advice and did half of the ingredients on this recipe and half of the citrus brine recipe on this site. It was the BEST turkey I have ever tasted. I cooked it in a oven bag and when done I took it out of oven, left it in bag and left it rest for at least 20 minutes. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalie Tromp
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for this year's Xmas and all the guests loved it! The preparation was easy and it was not a problem getting the ingredients. I put the bird overnight in a 3 gallon bucket due to little storage place in the fridge, and around midnight I turned it upside down so the other side could brine. I cooked it for more than 2.20 hrs. (Around 4 hrs. ) checking on it continously. I will be repeating this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Whole family agreed, best turkey ever! Brined 48 hours instead of overnight, juicest and best tasting I've every had. Try this you wont be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Lunsford- England

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was my first time cooking a turkey,and did so, on Christmas under the watchful eye of seasoned turkey cookers of my mother and mother in law. I NAILED it with this brine and the "perfect" turkey recipe also on this site. (note the perfect turkey recipe has a brine mixture I didn't follow, I just picked up at the cooking process) First, My turkey was 16lbs. We made the recipe according to plan but I hesitated and added only 3/4 cup of salt and used fresh rosemary and thyme because I had it. I used an extra tetra pack of veg broth as well just to cover the bird. I made the brine and let it sit for a couple hours to reach room temp then we placed everything into a Coleman Cooler and topped it with 3 ziploc bags of ice. It stayed outside on the patio and remained between 2-4 degrees for almost 24 hours. After brining, i rinsed it well, placed it in the roasted and continued on with the "perfect turkey"recipe. This turkey was so moist and delicious. I am incredibly happy and will never not brine a turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Because I use a bag to cook my turkey and the box comes with two bags, I used the extra bag for the brine and placed it in the bottom drawer of my fridge. When it was time to cook, I moved the turkey to the other bag for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States