Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Regarding Step #2: Please be sure to use a Bucket and not a pot or other container. The Bird must be Upright in order for the Brine to fill up around the bird and in the Cavity. Good luck with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Even without the Savory, which I couldn't find, this made my turkey come out full of flavor and fall off the bone perfect! I am a convert. I am brining my turkeys from now on!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Best turkey ever! I'll never make a turkey without brining it 1st! I had a 22lb turkey & used 1&1/2 of the ingredients. Be sure to use a 5 gallon paint bucket. It gives you more than enough room and makes clean up a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe. We used this recipe for a smoked turkey and it was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Hey! This was the best turkey I ever ate! The flavor was fantastic and the meat was very moist and tender--even though I cooked it longer than necessary. I only use small to medium turkey and I never stuff them except for some chopped onions and carrots. Thanks! My Mom was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
this turned out GREAT! Even my mother-in-law plans to brine her turkey next year after having our Christmas turkey brined this way this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I used this on the first Turkey I ever roasted and ended up with the juciest turkey I ever tasted. I can't believe everyone doesn't do this! NOTE: I used chicken boullion instead of vegetable stock, just for the expense. Boullion cubes cost $3 around here, but a gallon of stock costs about $16. It still came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
We have now used this twice with rotisserie chickens. I never have vegetable broth, though, so I've had to use chicken broth. It's still wonderful. I imagine it's perfect for turkey, too. I will never again cook a chicken or turkey without brining it, and this is my favorite brine so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe this week with a chicken in one container and a boneless pork loin roast in another container.I added some peppercorns and 1/4 cup of sugar.I will make this again and again.The best flavour and texture ever!Now I am wondering if it will do the same with beef.Has anyone tried yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I always use apple juice or cider instead of broth, as suggested by many other brining recipes -- Fabulous! I love the simplicity and taste of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States