Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I use this brine EVERY Thanksgiving. It always produces the most flavorful and moist turkey. This has definitely become my one and only turkey brine. I don't change a single thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made for juicy turkey with good flavor and great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavors! I used my boyfriend's beer breweing bucket, worked great. The only thing I did differently was exclude savory because I couldn't find any and instead of veggie stalk I used a wine and herbs stock. I thought that added even more flavor. Also, I cooked the turkey breast side down for 3/4 of the time. Great results! Never had such moist breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great brine. I needed a little more, so I followed others suggestions and added some cider. I will make it exactly the same way again! I put a turkey bag in a bowl, poured in brine, placed the turkey in it, and tied the bag up. Then I placed the bag with the turkey in a cooler of ice and water and I left it about 24 hours. We rinsed it well, and then stuffed it and baked it. I will ALWAYS use this brine for turkeys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used this recipe yesterday for my Thanksgiving turkeys...they were the best turkeys I've ever made - moist and delicous. I will never make a turkey again without brining. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
First time at brining a turkey, it was simple but alittle time consuming making the vegetable stock, the end result was well worth it. Important to remember brining shortens the bake time. I did an 8lb. turkey in 3 hours! I was planning on 4 hours....The turkey was moist and very flavorful. I will do this again definitley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swishersweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hyeju
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I cooked turkey today for the first time in my life with this recipe. I put some orange inside of the turkey. it was a big success! I will make this turkey next holiday again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
First time brining. Best and moist Turkey ever! Did not have a food bucket, so I used a large pot. About 3 inches of the turkey stuck out, so after 8 hours I had to flip it in the morning for 3 hours. Next time I would try it in a cooler or a food bucket. Will always use this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tried this for the first time, absolutely awesome. I even used a cheap supermarket bird that's been the freezer for a year. I also did what others suggested and used apple juice/stock, 50/50 mix. One of the best birds ever. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to brine my Thanksgiving turkey and I will never cook another turkey without brining it again! I normally buy a fresh turkey but this year I purchased an inexpensive frozen turkey because I was feeding a large crowd and the sale price was too good to pass up. Since the turkey was 25 pounds, I brined it in a large food safe plastic bag and placed it in a cooler with ice. I actually brined my turkey for 24 hours since it was such a large turkey. Without a doubt, this was the best Thanksgiving turkey that I have ever cooked! It was so tender and juicy and everyone complimented on how wonderfully flavorful it was. This is a must use brine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States