Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was easy and good but I did follow the recommendation and used half vegetable broth and half apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe twice and have received rave reviews on the final product. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! I do not have savory available in my location, so I just omit and it still comes out yummy. I added a lemon just because. I halved the recipe for a 7lb turkey breast - Helpful hint: added a 1/2 gallon pitcher of ice instead of waiting to come to room temp. Then add 1/2 gallon of water. Saves several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by narleycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving two years ago and won't use anything else. As another subscriber suggested, I substituted apple cider for about half of the water and that lends a great flavor to the meat and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe for brining a turkey. My family loves the tenderness and moistness of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe was my first attempt at brining.I have used this brine also for the last 3 Thanksgivings; did not change a thing for a 14lb bird, except used anothers advice and used half gallon of apple juice and cooked it in a countertop roaster. The bird literally has fallen apart(splt at the dressing) as we try to take out of the roaster. I will never use another. My guest always rave about my turkey days later... Thank you SO much for such an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've never care for the turkey on thanksgiving because it's so dry and plain no matter what seasoning I've used. I would always just go for the ham every thanksgiving since it's more flavorful, but last year I decided to brine my turkey using this recipe and all I can say is "OMG!!!!". The turkey turned out super, SUPER juicy and FAB!! I didn't even care for the ham that year. Here's what I did, I couldn't find any gallon vegetable broth so I used plain water(it was still great & juicy!!). I omitted the dried sage & savory, since I never have these 2 ingredients on hand. This year, I am doing the same thing again! Love it! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This will be the third year I have used this recipe! All I have to say is superb and will continue to use this recipe for years to come. Makes the juiciest turkey I have ever tasted or cooked, and I have cooked plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made the brine last year for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was the most moist, delicious turkey I've ever made. Even the left overs remained moist. I'll be using this brine for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I will never roast a turkey without a brine. This is an easy, basic brine. It will ensure a juicy, flavorful bird! Brining drastically shortens oven time... Use a good meat thermometer to indicate doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States