Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars.I've never brined a bird before, and decided to try it this past thanksgiving. Hubby was impressed, as was I. So tender and juicy. Definitely using this method again. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
excellent. Turkey had a great flavour. Moist! My husband said it was bit harder to carve. I don't know if it was the bine though or my cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Nice brine. I wish my turkey looked like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I brine with water and extra spices and it turns out moist and amazing. 1 gallon of broth that I have to throw away later seems like a waste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I cut this recipe down to use on a chicken and substituted apple juice for some of the broth. The sugar in the juice gave it a beautiful brown color. Loved the flavor the seasonings added to the bird, and the gravy was extremely rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AMAZING! I had never cooked a turkey, so this past Thanksgiving, I decided to give it a shot. I found this recipe and tried it and it was a HUGE success. Will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My standard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Used this brine recipe for Thanksgiving this year. I had never brined a turkey before and I have to say that brining makes for the juiciest, most flavorful turkey I have ever made. Whether I roast my turkey or smoke it, I will never make turkey again without brining it first! The only changes I made (based on some of the reviewer's comments) was to use half broth and half apple cider. The addition of the apple cider added that little extra flavor that complemented the turkey just right. Will use this recipe again, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this recipe for Christmas day and it was the all time best turkey!!! Moist and tender on the inside and nice crispy skin on the outside. Well worth the time to prepare an outstanding bird. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States