Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this last night and it was incredible! I was told by two of the women guests that it was the best turkey they had ever had!!!! The only thing I changed was to add 1 litre of apple juice and vegetable stock since I only had one box of the vegetable stock at home. I also added fresh sage, fresh chives, fresh tarragon, fresh savory and fresh tyme as I have a herb garden that needed to be harvested. I will definitely do this again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Husband loved it so much he said he is going to cook the turkey this year and do the "soak" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We will use this EVERY YEAR!!! FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I had a turkey in my deep freeze, it had been there for quite awhile. I found this recipe hoping it would moisten the bird back up. (longer you have a bird in a deep freeze, more likely it is to dry out from being in there for a couple of years) Not only did it bring moisture back into the bird, but it was the most juicy, tasty bird we had ever had! It made the best gravy too! This is a keeper. I will never cook another turkey without the brine ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used this brine for our thanksgiving turkey. My mom liked it so much that she insisted we make another turkey for her birthday two weeks later. I am now the official thanksgiving chef of the family for the rest of my life because everyone loved this turkey so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Reiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved the flavor this gave to our all natural turkey. I try to use this every thanksgiving because it really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I'll ONLY eat a brined bird! Alton Brown, of "Good Eats" has a great segment if you've not seen it on the how and why, as well as safety aspects. This is a good brine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
will never cook a turkey again without this recipe! everyone was very pleased with the taste and how moist it was! thank you for sharing! blessings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalsky59

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have used this brine mulitple times and each time my turkey/chicken came out perfectly. I also used the suggestion made to use apple cider instead of water. How do I describe the gravy, WOW - there isn't another word that I can come up with that says it better. I have had friends asked me to make extra gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This brine makes for the BEST turkey flavor EVER, and a nice moist turkey meat. I am not an experienced cook but I have now been voted the "turkey cook" of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States