Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I've used this for the last 2yrs and I love it!!! Thank you for the recipe the turkey was so tender and moist everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Will never not brine turkey again! YUM! Added apple juice like other reviewers suggested. Definitely worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was great! my turkey turned out perfect due to this brine! by the way...this was my first year making Thanksgiving at my house, by myself. But regardless it was wonderful! Don't be afraid that the bird will be too salty, it won't! I brined my turkey for about 12 hours and it was perfect, when that carving knife went in for the first cut there was juice coming out, oozing out..of my turkey!!! And there was my satisfaction :) wouldn't have happened if not for the brining. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I doubled this recipe because I had a huge turkey and wanted to make sure that I had enough to fully immerse the turkey in the brine. I used a storage box, but purchased a big food safe plastic bag, and put the brine, including the iced water, in the plastic bag, and set it in the box, which had a secured lid. Then, I put the whole thing on the deck on a below freezing night and the brine did not freeze. This worked very well, though I was initially concerned that the the brine may not all fit in the bag. Be careful when removing the turkey. The bottom of the bag busted as I removed the turkey and I had a real mess on my hands. The turkey flavor was moist and delicious. Turning such a huge turkey is NOT easy. I actually tore the turkey a bit when turning it because the meat was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm a beginner cook. 1st time cooking for family. 1st recipe that I used from AllRecipes.COM. I shopped at the last minute and couldn't find a fresh turkey so I purchased two 6-7 pound roasting chickens. This was without question the moisted bird I have ever cooked. Wife complained it was too bland but the rest of my family really enjoyed. I look forward to using this recipe on a turkey as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This brine helped me to make the best turkey I have ever made. Soooooo juicy. I'll never go back to roasting without brining first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My turkeys were so moist and tasty with this brine recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had never brined a turkey, but decided to give it a try this Thanksgiving. Best cooking decision I have ever made! Not only was it easy, but that was the best turkey I have ever made. My family is still talking about it and now want me to make one for Christmas! Other reviews talk about how great the gravy tastes and they weren't lying! Use this recipe with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Used this for our turkey and will be using it for a chicken as well. The gravy was amazing and the meat was the best we have ever had. There were no left-overs this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States