Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Have not cooked my turkey yet but I food a great solution for a pot to soak my bird in. My canning kettle was a perfect fit for my #14 bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was the first time I've brined a turkey & I'll never make another without this step! This recipe was foolproof. I had to use my cooler since I didn't have room in my fridge. I'm following this recipe again for Christmas. It must be good, my MIL actually raved about it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Weaver Tenisci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used this for just a turkey breast, around 6-8 pounds. I followed most of the directions except i used home-grown rosemary, about 3 long sprigs (I used the trailing rosemary not the shrub rosemary). What's nice about turkey breast is it completely submerses in the 2-gallon brine. While roasting I started taking internal temperature measurements after 1 1/2 hours and found out it was done 15 minutes later. I let the turkey stand for 15-20 minutes before carving. Unbelievably moist and tasty results! My father-in-law, who doesn't eat turkey, tried some and helped himself to another few slices! Now my mother-in-law wants the recipe. We plan on making her a holiday "bucket" containing all the ingredients (except for the turkey) and wrapping it up for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe, Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used this recipe my first time brining a turkey. I followed the directions exactly and had mixed results. The turkey was extremely juicy...great, but the wings were too salty, inedibly salty. Also, I wasn't in love with the flavor, but I did receive many compliments. So, I will try it once again because this recipe has such rave reviews I think it deserves another shot. I'm hopeful my second time will yield better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Purchased a GreenEgg this past summer. First brine I've ever made. First ever grilled turkey. This is definitely a recipe we will FOREVER use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My turkey turned out great. It was moist and tender. I used it in combination with home-style turkey the michigander way. Together it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
After using other brining recipes in the past, I will look no further! The turkey was incredibly juicy! Even my father who NEVER eats the white meat, was impressed at the flavor and no dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I used this recipe two years in a row and both times.... NO LEFTOVERS !!!! Who doesn't have Thanksgiving leftovers ?!?!? Me, that's who !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent! My family complained about the smell of the brine the day before when I was heating it up. BUT, the day I cooked that turkey, they absolutely loved it, I got nothing but huge compliments! Thanks for the great brining recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Good basic to build from depending on your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States