Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is the best turkey sausage recipe. I added a small onion and garlic and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I used lean turkey, not extra lean. I also cut the recipe in half so it would work with the 1.25-pound packages from the store. I divided it into 10 balls (5 servings), smooshed them in the heated pan (medium and sprayed with Pam) and cooked 3 minutes on one side and 4 minutes on the other. They could NOT have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keema Kit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My wife loves it and after tasting myself it's better than any sausage bought in the store. Did not have ground thyme and will cut back on the salt. Thanks This recipe is great. Ideas are flowing now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I thought these tasted good, but honestly felt like it was more reminiscent of a turkey burger in flavor than a sausage patty. There is another recipe for turkey sausage on the site, that I tweak and make a bit sweeter that I liked more. This has more of a heat taste to it. I followed the recipe exactly, only making 1/2 recipe and further cutting the hot red pepper flakes in half. Glad I did that, because these were plenty hot. The cook times were way off. I sat over the stove 25 plus minutes. At temp 7 they wanted to burn. At low, or temp 3, the internal temp would not move. Something in-between that would be good. I felt like I was standing over the stove forever. I finally gave up on my thermometer registering the best temp, because the patties would have been completely dry at that time. If I made again, I would add more sweetener, less heat, and probably broil them. The salt and pepper could be reduced some too. I got 9 thick patties and cooked them in 1 tablespoon of grapeseed oil. Loved the calories count at 91 each, including the cooking oil, using lean turkey meat. I may make these in the future, with the intent for sandwiches though and stick to my other recipe for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So yummy, thank you. Very tasty and moist. I might add a little more salt next time, but I used pre-packaged ground turkey and likely had more than 2 pounds. I also might try just a touch of garlic. Saving this recipe right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I added some maple sugar, it gives it a sweet maple flavour.... Too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This sausage recipe is delicious! I didn't use the reccomended amount of turkey as it is just my daughter and I. Therefore I had to guess, we both like spice so I put it in until I could see & smell them. It was so flavorful and moist, will definitely make this again. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen D.
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used a little Stevia instead of brown sugar because we are watching our sugar intake. I added a bit more pepper and red pepper flakes, and I think I will add even more next time for a spicier sausage. Still, it was tasty and I will definitely be making it again to avoid the chemicals in store-bought breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe is delicious! My family just recently switched from ground beef to ground turkey & my husband was very skeptical. He & my kids absolutely loved these turkey sausage!! I will not be using any other recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
this was very tasty.. immediately made me think poultry seasoning.. idk if i missed the ginger that is there in Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties.. but wouldn't mind adding it to this recipe next time or use the poultry seasoning and see if that reduces a step.. omitted the brown sugar per usual.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States