Turkey Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I have made this twice now it is that good! I was amazed how much better this is than preseason kind which is too salty. I added extra the second time I made this, I added just a pinch of garlic and onion powder was awesome. I make these for healthy breakfast sandwich and it makes them so yummy. Thank you for the great addition to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We don't eat pork anymore but my husband & I both like sausage. This is the answer. I make sausage sandwiches for a weekend breakfast and we both think they are just as good as any naughty, fatty pork sausage you could have. Better since we don't have to feel guilty! I usually don't have marjoram on hand bot make them without and never miss it. I do go slightly heavy on the other seasonings but not much. I just usually add a tad more sage & thyme. We LOVE these. Start with naturally low fat ground turkey and still feel like you're really splurging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This came out pretty good. I used the ground turkey with the lowest fat and it came out a bit dry. The family loved it, though, so I will definitely be trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! These were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I will use this again and again. We don't eat pork and the vegetarian sausages are too full of salt so I have missed breakfast sausage...that is until now. I wanted to make it so badly but didn't have any sage; used poultry season instead, left out the salt altogether and added Truvia Baking Blend brown sugar. What the brown sugar adds is not only a tiny bit of sweetness but the nice crispy brown that you get when you fry it. I'm going to let it sit overnight, but I fried up a little one and it was delicious. I'm so glad you posted this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Always preferred homemade than already prepared foods. This is on point and will remain as one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The flavors just don't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! Tasty as is, but will probably use some smoked paprika, garlic & ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Good mix of spices with a touch of sweetness. Really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
absolutely fantastic!! i only use 1 lb of turkey (so in essence the spices - except for the salt - are doubled as another reviewer said). also i fried them in a pan but they were a little dry. however, when i made them on the panini grill, they turned out simply perfect. they tasted even better when reheated in the microwave (i think the flavors had a chance to settle in). will never buy breakfast sausages again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States