Turkey Bolognese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter, and it was amazing. It freezes and re-heats well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
easy and great in a time crunch! no need for the 3 hrs (1hr fine) but always better when you let simmer longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This sauce is SO authentic tasting it's scary! So full of flavor, an instant hit with guests, great if you mix up the meats or just use turkey, great with extra jalapeno or none, great with cream instead of milk. LOVE IT - it will be a staple in our house for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyspur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe was great!! I put it over rotini noodles since that is our favorite. I substituted red wine for the white wine, chili flakes for the jalapenos (because I didn't have any), added green bell peppers and parm cheese right in the sauce. I also cut the recipe in half because it was only for my husband and me which reduded the simmering time by almost 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
this was very tasty-and healthy too! I didn't have white wine so I used a little chicken stock. I added fresh basil and broccoli and then put mozzarella in at the end and served over whole wheat past. A great twist for healthy pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am giving this four stars because it is lacking something in seasonings. I added extra vinegar and italian seasoning to make it have special "taste". Still it is an easy sauce to make and it tastes just better than regular spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
So good, halved the recipe, used 1/2 lb white meat gr. turkey, and 1/2 lb dark. Added kosher salt and pepper to taste. Didn't have time to simmer for 3 hours, so only simmered for about an hour, still turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
very nice recipe i like the addition of the pepper the only thing i changed was i used beef/pork in place of the turkey don't like ground turkey in things they don't taste real
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
With no can of plum tomatoes to hand, I used crushed and I also threw in a couple of shakes of Worcestershire Sauce. This was the best bolognese I've had in a long time. Even my husband, a bit of a food snob, couldn't tell it was turkey. Very tasty and even better heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I was very skeptical of this recipe, but it came out really good! I left out the jalepenos and the tomato paste because i didn't have any on hand. I used light cream instead of milk and added an additional clove of garlic and wine, plus some red pepper flakes. It was quite good especially for it being turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States