Turkey Bolognese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I couldn't savor the spices or the wine. The good attribute was that it was a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just a few words: Fancy Spaghetti.. thought it was going to be wonderful and turned to be a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abster1502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
not sure if I didn't reduce the wine as much as I should have but I tasted the wine really strong. not sure if i'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chepachet, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We liked this recipe. I'm on a low fat diet and this sauce coupled with whole wheat pasta let us enjoy a tasty Italian dinner. If you're looking for a rich, hearty meat sauce you might be a little disappointed, but if you are wanting a healthier version this does a great job. I halved the recipe and added extra seasoning including salt and pepper per other comments. I also did not have enough crushed tomatoes so subbed in some jarred tomato sauce to make up the difference. I will gladly make this again to enjoy a guilt-free pasta night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very tasty, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
tasty but definitely needs some salt and pepper. I also added dried basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
For as long as this took to make, I really expected something outstanding. It was just ok for me - but I had it for leftovers the next day and it tasted better. So I think this is one that has to sit for the flavors to really come out. I still won't make it again though -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good. My boyfriend loved it so much that there were no leftovers and there are only 2 of us. I only had a pound of grount turkey so i divived everything in half. I also left out the carrots since I didnt have any. We like a lot of seasoning so i added some seasoning salt, pepper andsome red pepper flakes. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was the most BLAND sauce I have ever tasted. I should have know that a sauce that calls for only a tiny amount of dried herbs would be awful! All the garlic or jalapeno in this recipe couldn't save it. After a terrible supper i had to save the rest of the sauce with thyme, oregano, sea salt, fresh pepper, fresh basil and fennel. This recipe was such a waste of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
An OK start...but it adds a lot of flavor to use turkey sausage (remove the casings first) instead of regular ground turkey. I also prefer to use red pepper flakes instead of jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States