Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Not bad, but not exciting either. I normally believe that when people change a recipe and then rate it, it provides an inaccurate report. However, the changes I made did not help, nor would they hurt my rating. I made it as prepared, with the exception of adding about 2 tablespoons of sauce to the cheese mixture, since it was way too dry to mix, and added some chopped broccoli to the cheese mix for color, texture, and flavor. I also added a dash of Italian seasoning to the turkey as it cooked. I halved the pasta and turkey, yet used a full 25 oz jar of sauce and it was still rather dry. Overall, this is a bland dish. I'd certainly be more generous with the spices to try and give it some character. There are some very good baked ziti dishes on here to which one could add some cooked ground turkey and have a much more flavorful and satisfying version of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good and super fast to make. Didn't have jar spaghetti sauce, so I made my own, still only took the time the pasta took to be done until it was ready to be popped in the oven. A whole grain pasta dish that tastes great. Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
very kid friendly, also quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
It was so yummy. My huband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Made this without the turkey and it was awesome. Next time i will try it with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
will added sauteed veggies next time (zuccini, onion, etc.), needs more tomato sauce, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made this recipe for the first time tonight for my very health conscious boyfriend. It was very easy to make. And it came out ok. My only complaint was that it was kind of dry. And a little bit bland. I even used a larger jar of sauce than the recipe suggested and a smaller box of pasta. Next time I will try more sauce. Hopefully that will give it a little more moisture and flavor. Also, another recommendation: make sure you let the cheese mix get to room temp. It is very difficult to spread on the pasta mix if it's not. Then as it bakes you get these huge cheese clumps. Not bad, just weird. Overall, not bad. I'll try it again for sure. And the health-nut approved too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My family and I thought this was delicious! It was our first time trying whole wheat pasta and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a good, easy recipe to make. Not the best gourmat meal by any means, but it did the trick and reheated very well. I would say the leftovers were even better! I did add a package of frozen chopped spinach to increase the veggies. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States