Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
great recipe! added mushrooms, bell peppers, zucchini, onion and broccoli...since I hate penne, I used rotini ww pasta...oh and used cottage cheese (drained) instead of ricotta because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This seems like it would have potential with a lot more sauce and seasoning of the turkey meat... unfortunately, I'm a rookie cook, so I did not think of that until the meal was made and served to my family. Next recipe i'll be sure to read the changes people made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
It was very delicious and surprisingly easy! I just recommend adding a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Simple and tasty. Nothing fancy, but a good weeknight meal. My husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Pretty good, but the turkey made it kind of bland. More spices might give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was our fisrt time trying ground turky and whole wheat pasta as we start to chnage to healthuer habits and we loved it! to jazz it up add large chopped onion, use 28 oz jar of bertolli garlic, basil & olive oil sauce. 20 mins cover in foil, last 20 uncovered, add spinach & black olives and serve w/ sauce on side. add oregano, basil, salt, pepper and more garlic to turkey when cooking and when mixing all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved it!! Everyone loved it, it was a huge hit. I added zuchini to it and gave it a little more ump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Five stars with these changes: I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta, 4 cloves of garlic, and added wilted spinach and crushed red pepper. SO GOOD! We couldn't stop eating it! Highly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was so good! I made a few alterations. I used whole wheat spiral noodles. I sauteed up some mushrooms, onions and added them to the pasta mixture I also cooked up some broccoli and added that also. Instead of ricotta cheese I used cottage cheese and it was delicious!!! I cannot wait to eat the left overs! next time I might try some left over roasted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I added diced green peppers, onions & garlic to the meat while it was cooking. Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and added a small can of mushrooms to the sauce mixture. Its a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States