Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I am not big fan of ground turkey, so used mild Italian sausage for a bit more flavor. Used 3 garlic cloves (per suggestion of reviewers). Also used reg Penne pasta (had on hand). Also sprinkled a smally amount of shredded Parmesean over top. Definately needed the extra baking time at a higher temp (350 35-40 min) very good recipe.....will keep making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Disappointingly bland. I added chopped onion, broccoli and mushrooms, and additional sauce, and it was still very pasta heavy and flavorless. Additional spices and sauce are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was nice and simple, i did add more spaghetti sauce to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good, simple recipe. Turned out even better than I expected. Easy to make and there was leftovers! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Thumbs up from the whole family...that's good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good and very easy. I already had most of the ingredients in my pantry/fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. I have made it for several occasions and just dinner at home. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
A bit dry, not very flavorful. Could be improved greatly with sundried tomatoes, maybe some other veggies, and definately more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
easy and quick recipe, but would definitely add more sauce next time and cover with foil to help keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a great quicky meal...I substituted ricotta with low fat cottage cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States