Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
After reading other reviews, I made a few changes. I used low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta and I added oregano and 6 cloves of garlic to the cheese mixture, with these changes, the flavor wasn't bland as others stated. I also thawed frozen spinach, squeezed the moisture out and added it to the cheese mixture too. I found that it needed more sauce, so I used a jar and a half, and I used whole wheat penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very good! I only gave it four stars because I needed to add extra sauce and spices to give it a little more flavor. I used extra garlic, sauteed the turkey with onions (and more garlic), and added oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. All my guests had seconds and i received lots of praise for such a simple recipe. I served with a salad and that was plenty of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, makes a lot for just my husband and I. Eat it for a long time and always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Good, comfort food receipe. I made a few changes. I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of penne pasta (I didn't feel like making yet another trip to the store) I added garlic salt and Italian bread crumbs to the ground turkey. I also used a deep glass casserole dish which probably resulted in a longer cook time (45 min.) Still tastes great, and next time around I won't be as conservative with the seasoning as I was this time. Also I found that for me the prep time was considerably longer than 15 minutes. I agree with the other viewers, either cover with foil or add more spaghetti sauce. Love the recipe thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGITALRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was excellent. Really enjoyed and so easy to make. Use the foil because the pasta on top gets hard and crunchy. My daughter's friend told her I didn't cook the pasta LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasty! Only part I changed was that I saved some of the mozzarella cheese for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astarr80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was pretty bland. I think I would add more sauce if I made it again. It did make alot which is nice if you enjoy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
lovely but used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I would highly recommend this easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Enjoyed by all including picky 9 year old boy and wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I loved this! I definitely added some spices and garlic to the turkey while cooking, but overall this recipe was excellent. My toddler, boyfriend and I all enjoyed it a lot. Good leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States