Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Good, comfort food receipe. I made a few changes. I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of penne pasta (I didn't feel like making yet another trip to the store) I added garlic salt and Italian bread crumbs to the ground turkey. I also used a deep glass casserole dish which probably resulted in a longer cook time (45 min.) Still tastes great, and next time around I won't be as conservative with the seasoning as I was this time. Also I found that for me the prep time was considerably longer than 15 minutes. I agree with the other viewers, either cover with foil or add more spaghetti sauce. Love the recipe thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGITALRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was excellent. Really enjoyed and so easy to make. Use the foil because the pasta on top gets hard and crunchy. My daughter's friend told her I didn't cook the pasta LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasty! Only part I changed was that I saved some of the mozzarella cheese for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astarr80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was pretty bland. I think I would add more sauce if I made it again. It did make alot which is nice if you enjoy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
lovely but used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I would highly recommend this easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Enjoyed by all including picky 9 year old boy and wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I loved this! I definitely added some spices and garlic to the turkey while cooking, but overall this recipe was excellent. My toddler, boyfriend and I all enjoyed it a lot. Good leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I am not big fan of ground turkey, so used mild Italian sausage for a bit more flavor. Used 3 garlic cloves (per suggestion of reviewers). Also used reg Penne pasta (had on hand). Also sprinkled a smally amount of shredded Parmesean over top. Definately needed the extra baking time at a higher temp (350 35-40 min) very good recipe.....will keep making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Disappointingly bland. I added chopped onion, broccoli and mushrooms, and additional sauce, and it was still very pasta heavy and flavorless. Additional spices and sauce are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe was nice and simple, i did add more spaghetti sauce to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States